1. #101
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    stevwinata is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hy d.zucconi......this plugin is work in Ext 3.3, i'm using your latest code for Ext 3.3 in previous page..thanks a lot for it.now,
    The grid is displayed. But the filters don't work. When I enter some text in the any filter field and hit the enter key, the filter fields get highlighted but, the data just stays the same....any suggest for my datastore??firebug is ok..

  2. #102
    Sencha Premium Member d.zucconi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Piacenza (Italy)
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    5
    d.zucconi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by qwikso View Post
    Hi d.zucconi,

    it's really great to see the new release for Ext 3.3 because of more problems with the older version. I am using your filter plugin for all my grids and the "reconfigure" function is for my application really critical. Unfortunately I'm not able to repair this code to support it. Please are you planning to finish it or can you get me an advice how to do it? I need to reconfigure column model and the header filter is not visible.
    The current beta doesn't support grid reconfiguration.
    At this moment I don't have much time for plugin development... maybe at the end of this month.
    Unfortunately I don't use grid reconfiguration in my apps, so the plugin wasn't engineered to support it...

  3. #103
    Sencha Premium Member d.zucconi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Piacenza (Italy)
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    5
    d.zucconi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by stevwinata View Post
    the filters don't work. When I enter some text in the any filter field and hit the enter key, the filter fields get highlighted but, the data just stays the same....any suggest for my datastore??firebug is ok..
    It's hard to say what is the cause of your problem without an example of your code...

  4. #104
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    rubaiz is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Demo

    Demo


    Still no demo page?

  5. #105
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    sajidalimudassar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello, I am using ExtJs 3.3.1.
    I have updated my GridHeaderFilters to 2.0.2b. but I am having an issue.
    Normal filter, like text and date types are properly working but combo filters using JsonStore are not working. here is the sample code.
    PHP Code:
    filter: {
                    
    xtype 'combo',
                    
    displayField 'title',
                    
    store : new Ext.data.JsonStore({
                        
    root'items',
                        
    fields: [ {name:'id',type:'int'},'title' ],
                        
    data: {"items":[{"id":"1","title":"Concrete"},{"id":"2","title":"Grout"}]}
                    }),
                    
    triggerAction'all',
                    
    valueField 'id',
                    
    hiddenName 'id',
                    
    typeAhead true,
                    
    name'id',
                    
    mode 'local',
                    
    filterName"id"
                

    This was working with ExtJs 3.2 and GridHeaderFilters version 1.0.12.

  6. #106
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    daddie888 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello, i use version 2.0.3 of GridHeaderFilters with Ext Js 3.3.1 and have the following problem in IE7 but not in FF3.5
    When the window is too small to show the full width of the columns the width of the columns shrinks to show all of the table but not the filters, they are cut off by the next filter/column
    See the attachment for an example.

    Here my ColumnModel

    Code:
    cm1Midoc = new Ext.grid.ColumnModel({
          defaults: {"sortable": true, "menuDisabled":false, "align":"right"},
          columns: [
            {"id":"id", "header": "id", "hidden": true, "dataIndex": "id", "width": 40, "filter":[{xtype:"numberfield",style: 'text-align: right', emptyText:'van'},{xtype:"numberfield", style: 'text-align: right', emptyText:'tot'}]},
            {"header": "rnr13", "dataIndex": "rnr13", "width": 50, filter: [{xtype:"textfield", style: 'text-align: right'}, {xtype:"textfield", style: 'text-align: right'}]},
            {"header": "datumlijst", "dataIndex": "datumlijst", "renderer": Ext.util.Format.dateRenderer('d-m-Y'), "width": 40, filter: [{xtype:"datefield", format:'d-m-Y'},{xtype:"datefield", format:'d-m-Y'}]},
            {"header": "datvan", "dataIndex": "datvan", "renderer": Ext.util.Format.dateRenderer('d-m-Y'), "width": 40, filter: [{xtype:"datefield", format:'d-m-Y'},{xtype:"datefield", format:'d-m-Y'}]},
            {"header": "dattot", "dataIndex": "dattot", "renderer": Ext.util.Format.dateRenderer('d-m-Y'), "width": 40, filter: [{xtype:"datefield", format:'d-m-Y'},{xtype:"datefield", format:'d-m-Y'}]},
            {"header": "waarde", "dataIndex": "waarde", "renderer": "Ext.util.Format.number", "width": 30, filter: [{xtype:"numberfield"},{xtype:"numberfield"}]}
          ]
        });
    Can anybody give me a hint ?

    Thanks !!

    Peter
    Attached Images

  7. #107
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    mkraemer is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you for your extension, d.zucconi.

    To avoid that the normal background image of the grid header is stretched when using your extension, i quickly created a new image for the grid header. It looks ok with or without the filter fields enabled, maybe someone else can use it

    Needed CSS:
    Code:
    /* Fix to avoid the normal 22px-height background image stretching to 48px height: */
    .x-grid3-header {
        background-image: url('/images/grid3-hrow2-48.gif')!important;
        background-position: 0 top;
    }
    
    .x-ghf-filter-container .x-form-item{
        margin-bottom: 2px;
    }
    Needed image is attached.

    Marius
    Attached Images

  8. #108
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    mshussein is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Filters do not clear?

    Filters do not clear?


    First up: I love this plugin.

    When using Combos and Datefields as filters however, I cannot get them to 'clear'.

    If I remove all the text in a datefield/combo filter field, and then modify another filter field, the filter text comes back for the datefield/combo. Once this happens, no matter what I do, i cannot get the filter to clear (unless of course I set the GridPanel stateful:false and I refresh).

    Has anyone else experienced this in the past? How did you get around it?


    Kindest regards,
    mshussein.

    Edit: using Ext 3.3.1 and GHF 2.0.3, so this may be an issue?

  9. #109
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    mshussein is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Well,

    I managed to work around this by changing this:

    Code:
    if(t=='combo' || t=='datefield'){ //avoid refresh twice for combo select 
      return;
    }else{
      this.applyFilter(field);
    }
    to


    Code:
    if(t=='combo' || t=='datefield'){ //avoid refresh twice for combo select 
      this.applyFilter(field);
    }else{
      this.applyFilter(field);
    }
    ...inside the configure function (Changes were made around line 342).

    I know it makes the if statement redundant, but it's easier to keep it like that so I can switch between the two.

    Yet to find any issues with the change.

    Regards,
    mshussein.

  10. #110
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    daddie888 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Found a workaround, here is the patch
    Code:
    renderFilterContainer: function(columnId, fcc)
      {
        if(!this.filterContainers)
          this.filterContainers = {};
        //Associated column index
        var ci = this.grid.getColumnModel().getIndexById(columnId);
        //Header TD
        var td = this.grid.getView().getHeaderCell(ci);
        td = Ext.get(td);
        //Patch for field text selection on Mozilla
        if(Ext.isGecko){
          td.dom.style.MozUserSelect = "text";
        }
        fcc.width = td.getWidth() - 3;
        td.dom.style.verticalAlign = 'top';
        //Render filter container
        
        var fc = new Ext.Container(fcc);
        fc.render(td);
        //Container cache
        this.filterContainers[columnId] = fc;
        //Fields cache
        var height = 0;
        if(!this.filterFields)
          this.filterFields = {};
        var fields = fc.findBy(function(cmp){return !Ext.isEmpty(cmp.filterName);});
        if(!Ext.isEmpty(fields))
        {
          for(var i=0;i<fields.length;i++)
          {
            var filterName = fields[i].filterName;
            this.filterFields[filterName] = fields[i];
            height += fields[i].getHeight();
            if(!Ext.isGecko){
              fields[i].setWidth(fcc.width); //for IE7
            }
          }
        }
    Last edited by daddie888; 26 Jan 2011 at 9:07 AM. Reason: code tags added