1. #1
    Sencha User michaelc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    507
    Vote Rating
    0
    michaelc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default firebug breakpoints not working on cellClick

    firebug breakpoints not working on cellClick


    So I seem to be having a real problem with firebug today.

    it won't stop at a breakpoint within a cellclick.
    I know it's getting there because the window opens.

    it's making me a little nuts.
    I have done this same thing many times, any idea ?

    any idea why or what I may have done ?

    Code:
        grid.addListener({
                    'cellclick' : {
                        fn : function(grid, rowIndex, columnIndex, event) {
                            //Place breakpoint on the next few lines. 
                            var record = grid.getStore().getAt(rowIndex);
                            window.show();
                            Ext.getCmp("firstNameid").setValue(record.data.firstName);
                            Ext.getCmp("lastNameid").setValue(record.data.lastName);
                            Ext.getCmp("middleInitialid").setValue(record.data.middleInitial);
                            Ext.getCmp("line1id").setValue(record.data.line1);
                            Ext.getCmp("line2id").setValue(record.data.line2);
                            Ext.getCmp("cityid").setValue(record.data.city);
                            Ext.getCmp("stateid").setValue(record.data.state);
                            Ext.getCmp("zipCodeid").setValue(record.data.zipCode);
    
                        },
                        scope : this
                    }    
        });

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,128
    Vote Rating
    1
    devnull is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I havent had good luck with setting breakpoints in firebug itself, so I always just insert a 'debugger' command into the code. Have you tried this?

  3. #3
    Ext User deanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    306
    Vote Rating
    0
    deanna is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    which line of that code are you setting the breakpoint. It would need to be inside the function itself.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,498
    Vote Rating
    47
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    FB 1.2b* on FF3 is flaky. Sometimes I can't get breakpoints to break, sometimes I can.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    0
    lburgess is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I often have a similar problem, and find that setting a breakpoint, crashing FF.. and then recovering the last session when I relaunch it, fixes it for me.

    Certainly far from ideal.. but less frustrating than it not working at all... let me know if this works for you too.

  6. #6
    Sencha User michaelc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    507
    Vote Rating
    0
    michaelc is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I upgraded to ff3 & firebug 1.2.0b.7
    seems to be working better, if I have issues again I my try the debugger statement

    I was using ff2.2 and firebug "I forgot"


    I was waiting for ff 3.01 as I tend to not like .0 versions.

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,128
    Vote Rating
    1
    devnull is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    yah FF3 does still certainly have some issues. I am not sure whos fault it is, firebug or firefox, but "break on all errors" doesnt work in FF3/FB1.2. Its rather annoying, and ive seen no fix for it yet...

  8. #8
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,498
    Vote Rating
    47
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    I have got break on all errors to work in FB1.2b7

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi