1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    hui2008 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Dear all,

    I create a tabpanel A, render grid B create tabpanel C, render grid D.

    I open tabpanel A and tabpanel B, if I close tabpanel B, the tabpanel A become blank, the grid B disappeared.

    who can tell me what's wrong with me?


    thanks!

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    please post code!

  3. #3
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,545
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Why are you rendering? Don't you read documentation?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    hui2008 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The code like this:
    PHP Code:
    Ext.ux.showgrid Ext.extend(Ext.grid.EditorGridPanel, { 
         
    layout:'fit' 
        
    ,id:'showgird' 
        
    ,border:false 
        
    ,stateful:false 
        
    ,initComponent:function(){ 
            
    this.viewConfig = {forceFittrue}; 
            
    Ext.apply(this,{ 
                
    sm:new Ext.grid.CheckboxSelectionModel() 
            }); 
            
    Ext.ux.showgrid.superclass.initComponent.apply(thisarguments); 
        } 
    }); 
    Ext.reg(B,Ext.ux.showgrid); 
    Ext.reg(D,Ext.ux.showgrid); 

    this.add({ 
        
    id'tab-A'
        
    title'tabpanelA'
        
    closabletrue
        
    items:[{xtype:B}] 
    }).
    show(); 

    this.add({ 
        
    id'tab-C'
        
    title'tabpanelC'
        
    closabletrue
        
    items:[{xtype:D}] 
    }).
    show(); 

  5. #5
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,545
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    DO NOT ADD A WRAPPER ROUND THE COMPONENT THAT YOU ARE ADDING!

    JUST ADD THE COMPONENT!


    Also, your code doesn't get to show the child items of a TabPanel.

    You ask the TabPanel to do that using setActiveTab

  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Welcome back sir

  7. #7
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,545
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Perhaps I should hve come back under another username. Would you be able to tell I was back?

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Animal View Post
    Perhaps I should hve come back under another username. Would you be able to tell I was back?
    probably ... by the tone of the msgs, :P