1. #11
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    mundy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    is it possible to place Ext elements into a grid cell/column at all?

  2. #12
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,505
    Vote Rating
    53
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Ext Components you mean?

  3. #13
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    0
    mundy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Uhm, yes that's probably what I mean.

    Say for example I wanted to place an Ext.Button in each grid cell in a column that I could configure the same as if I were putting it in a FormPanel or something.

    Is that possible?

  4. #14
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,505
    Vote Rating
    53
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    You'd have to postprocess the GridView after it had been rendered.

  5. #15
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    pulkitagarwal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default CheckColumn

    CheckColumn


    How to get the checkColumn working :
    Read this :


    http://bytes.com/topic/javascript/an...box-grid-panel

    Also checkColumn does not work for Ext-2.2 i upgraded to 3 and it worked .

  6. #16
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    91
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    CheckColumn also exists for Ext 2.2 (it was part of the editable grid example)

    In Ext 3+ it's in of the examples/ux section.

  7. #17
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    pulkitagarwal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Oh Apologies then actually I did the same in one -two other threads as updating from 2.2 to 3.3 made that work .

    BTW Merry Christmas