1. #71
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    2
    Antjac is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi, Thx for your component,

    I've just a little problem due to (I think) the fact, that is it a asynctree.
    When i check a node and if the children nodes are'nt expanded, the children will be not check.

    Do you have any idea to automatically check the children of a unexpended parent ?


    Thx,

    Antoine

  2. #72
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    0
    jbum is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Have others been able to use "rootVisible: false" to hide the root node? The root node is still visible for me but it's now laid out without any indentation for the child nodes - root and child nodes look like they are part of the same level in the tree.

    Help please.

  3. #73
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    nintondo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    unable to get checkboxes showing..using ffox 3.5

  4. #74
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    96
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by nintondo View Post
    unable to get checkboxes showing..using ffox 3.5
    And you did adjust the path to the images in the .css file?

  5. #75
    Sencha User Lobos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Posts
    461
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Lobos is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    Nice work man! works great!

    I am trying to tirgger the load spinner to come up in beside the node because I do the node checked state save on each check. so bascially I am looking to show the user that soemthign is going on when they check or uncheck...

  6. #76
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    96
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Lobos View Post
    Nice work man! works great!

    I am trying to tirgger the load spinner to come up in beside the node because I do the node checked state save on each check. so bascially I am looking to show the user that soemthign is going on when they check or uncheck...
    Use:
    Code:
    node.getUI().beforeLoad();
    and
    Code:
    node.getUI().afterLoad();
    to show and hide the loading indicator.

  7. #77
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    treilor is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you for extension!

    I've noticed some strange behaviour using AsynchTreeNode.
    Having tree structure like that:
    Code:
    [ ] Node 1
       [ ] Node 1.2
          [ ] Node 1.2.1
          [ ] Node 1.2.2
       [ ] Node 1.2
    Tree nodes are properly (I believe) configured with AsynchTriStateNodeUI. When I check Node 1.2, Node 1.2.1 and Node 1.2.2 are checked as well. Then if I uncheck Node 1.2.1, Node 1.2 and 1.2.2 get unchecked, but 1.2.1 still shown as checked (like it wasn't internally "checked" on checking its parent).

    Adding call to a parent method in AsynchTriStateNodeUI.updateChild() fixes the problem:
    Code:
        updateChild:function(checked){
            if(this.checkbox){
                if(checked === true){
                    Ext.fly(this.ctNode).replaceClass('x-tree-branch-unchecked', 'x-tree-branch-checked');
                } else if(checked === false){
                    Ext.fly(this.ctNode).replaceClass('x-tree-branch-checked', 'x-tree-branch-unchecked');
                } else {
                    Ext.fly(this.ctNode).removeClass(['x-tree-branch-checked', 'x-tree-branch-unchecked']);
                }
            }
            Ext.tree.AsynchTriStateNodeUI.superclass.updateChild.apply(this, arguments);
        },
    Am I correct or just missing something?

  8. #78
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    528
    Vote Rating
    0
    Eric24 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Ext 3.0 Compatible

    Ext 3.0 Compatible


    @Condor - This looks great. Is it compatible with Ext 3.0?

  9. #79
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    96
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Eric24 View Post
    @Condor - This looks great. Is it compatible with Ext 3.0?
    I haven't used it on an Ext 3.0.0 project yet. If it isn't compatible then I don't expect that it requires big changes (TreePanel hasn't changed very much from 2.x to 3.x).

  10. #80
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    dayrl is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default how can I set the item's check state by script

    how can I set the item's check state by script


    how can I set the item's check state by script?
    I mean there's two trees,the second tree contains options that cat set the first tree's check state.