1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    0
    ushangar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default sp is undefined

    sp is undefined


    Hi,
    I have just started to play with Ext 2.2. I get the following error in Firefox.

    sp is undefined
    Ext={version:"2.2"};window["undefined"]=...|new Date()).getTime()-this.getTime())};

    In IE, I get propotype is null or not an object.

    I have been trying to figure this out for past few days. Can some one give me a clue on where to look out.

    Can some one help, please

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    1) is this an Ext issue or Ext GWT?

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    0
    ushangar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is EXT 2.2 issue

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    OK, you're going to need to post code.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Wait - are you including ext-base as well as ext-all?

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    0
    ushangar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am a GWT premium member, but there is some functionality that’s not a available in GWT, so I am using EXT-JS for part of our application.

    - sorry for the multiple reply

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    0
    ushangar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes. below is my inclue code
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
    <title>Agile Project Management Application</title>
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="ext/resources/css/ext-all.css" type="text/css"/>
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="resources/css/scrum-manager.css" type="text/css"/>
    </head>
    <body style="width:100%;height:100%;position:absolute;z-index:20000;left:0;top:0;">
    <div id="loading-mask" class="ext-el-mask"style="width:100%;height:100%;background:#85857d;position:absolute;z-index:20000;left:0;top:0;">&#160;</div>
    <div id="loading">
    <div class="loading-indicator"><img alt="loading" src="ext/resources/images/default/shared/large-loading.gif" style="width:32px;height:32px;vertical-align:middle" />&#160;<span id="loading-msg">Loading styles and images...</span></div>
    </div>
    <script type="text/javascript">document.getElementById('loading-msg').innerHTML = 'Loading Core API...';</script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="ext/adapter/ext/ext-base.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">document.getElementById('loading-msg').innerHTML = 'Loading UI Components...';</script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="ext/ext-all.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">document.getElementById('loading-msg').innerHTML = 'Initializing...';</script>

  8. #8
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    are you launching your app from Ext.onReady()?

  9. #9
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Else, we'll need to see code dude

  10. #10
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,508
    Vote Rating
    57
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Use ext-all-debug.js

    This is usually when calling Ext.extend and the superclass you pass has not been defined.