Ext User
    Vote Rating
    Mathachew is on a distinguished road

Default Enable/disable button after validation

Enable/disable button after validation

Hello, I'm new to using Ext JS and am having the hardest time doing such a simple, simple thing. Normally I would perform this task in jQuery since it's what I code with, and have been for over a year, but even that is having no effect.

I have a form that is being created using Ext.FormPanel. My buttons attribute contains two buttons: Save and Cancel. By default I want Save to be disabled when the form is loaded because I want to validate the required fields before allowing the user to submit. My validation is in place, and all that's left is to determine if the button should be enabled or disabled. Here's the buttons setup:

Code:
    buttons: [{
        text: 'Save',
        id: 'cRegisterSave',
        disabled: true,
        handler: submitNewUser
    },{
        text: 'Cancel',
        id: 'cRegisterCancel',
        handler: showLogin
    }]
    Initially I was under the impression that cRegisterSave would be the id of my button, so I kept trying to modify that element's attributes, but no dice. I eventually realized that id of the button was generated in some type of order, while the specified id was applied to the table it was contained in. I've gone as far as trying to apply specific attributes to the button using its id (ext-gen39), but again, I'm not getting the desired results. I have the functionality in place to track validation on required fields and when to check if all fields are valid to allow the form to be submitted:

Code:
    $('#ext-gen39').attr('disabled', (valid ? false : true)).parent().attr('unselectable', (valid ? 'off' : 'on'));