1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    v.zen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Red face


    Quote Originally Posted by mjlecomte View Post
    Yes! Sorry for my bad post (train has go on :-( sigh!)

    v.

  2. #12
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,361
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    MJ, who wrote that wiki? It's HUGE. No one looking for help is going to sit there for 5 minutes and try to digest all of that text

  3. #13
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    6
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jgarcia@tdg-i.com View Post
    MJ, who wrote that wiki? It's HUGE. No one looking for help is going to sit there for 5 minutes and try to digest all of that text
    Feel free to
    1. compare it to the original post (which is longer with more text) and
    2. edit it, it's in the wiki after all.

  4. #14
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    6
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jgarcia@tdg-i.com View Post
    Michael,

    Ext is global in nature. Many folks simply don't know english that well - so they post simple 'how to?'.

    JS is like the universal language here
    "How to?" is no better than "Doesn't work" from my chair.

    The OP modified his prior post nicely so it explains better what his question is.

  5. #15
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,361
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Agreed - please take into account the language barrier that some folks hit when seeking help.

    I'm not touching the wiki page - no time .

  6. #16
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    6
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by v.zen View Post
    I'm looking for a working example. Here my code.
    My questions is: how to set the url of tab, like autoLoad do?

    Code:
    new Ext.TabPanel ({
    resizeTabs: true,
    enableTabScroll: true,
    defaults: { autoScroll: true },
    id: 'tabPanel',
    title: 'Riepilogo dal 2008-08-01 al 2008-08-31 24:59',
    deferredRender: false,
    border: true,
    plain: true,
    items: [
    { title: 'Ambienti',
    id: 'tipoRisorsaId=1&dal=2008-08-01&al=2008-08-31 24:59' },
    { title: 'Strumenti',
    id: 'tipoRisorsaId=2&dal=2008-08-01&al=2008-08-31 24:59' }
    ],
    listeners: {tabchange: function(tp,newTab){
            newTab.setUrl('fe_dev.php/gantt/HTML');
       }}
    })
    ]
    }); }
    Ok, if I understand you correctly, you are trying to figure out how to specify a url for each tab. There is an example in the demos that illustrates that fairly well I think:
    http://extjs.com/deploy/dev/examples/tabs/tabs.html

    If you look at that code, the bottom tab panel has two tabs loaded via ajax.

  7. #17
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,361
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    i *think* the OP wants to build a border layout upon tabclick inside of that tab.

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    v.zen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by jgarcia@tdg-i.com View Post
    i *think* the OP wants to build a border layout upon tabclick inside of that tab.

    Yes! This is my initial question. I look the wiki, read examples, search forum, googling,... and after post my question in this forum. Sorry. But no one give me a working example with more than one tab.

    A promise: when then application will be right I post the example in the wiki.

    Thanks in advance for your patience.
    v.

  9. #19
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    6
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    I'm still not understanding what you want to do enough to make a more educated suggestion.

    Will you have a fixed / set number of tabs only? For instance will you always have the same number of N tabs?

    How many tabs will you have if already known?

    Do you want the content inside each tab to be lazy loaded?

    For the purposes of your example, I would think you should leave the tree and grid out for the moment. Just load static random text into your west and center region. That way you just figure out how to get the operation of your application working. Then later start adding in the complexities of widgets inside your tab (grid, tree, etc.).

    I'm of the opinion the example I pointed you to dynamic tabs and advanced dynamic tabs would be good base starting points. Once you have that operation working like you want then you pretty much add in your tree/grid code that you have now.

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
    v.zen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [solved] How to do this

    [solved] How to do this


    Hi,

    I investigated my problem and I have found the mistake.
    I set:
    Code:
    deferredRender: false
    I think that a note in http://extjs.com/deploy/dev/examples/tabs/tabs.html will be a great help.

    Thanks to everyone.
    v.