1. #11
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    170
    Vote Rating
    0
    gkassyou is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Seldon, can you post an example. I can't seem to get it to work.

    Thanks

  2. #12
    Sencha User kubens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    kubens is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Here you can see the source of a working example

    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function(){
    
      var frm = new Ext.form.Form({
          autoCreate:false,
          labelWidth: 75
      });
      var frmTabs = new Array();
      frmTabs[0] = frm.container(
                 {el:Ext.DomHelper.append(Ext.get('divForm'), {tag:'div', style:'padding:20px'})},
                  new Ext.form.TextField({
                      fieldLabel: 'First Name',
                      name: 'first',
                      width:175
                  }),
              
                  new Ext.form.TextField({
                      fieldLabel: 'Last Name',
                      name: 'last',
                      width:175
                  }),
    
                  new Ext.form.TextField({
                      fieldLabel: 'Email',
                      name: 'email',
                      vtype:'email',
                      width:175
                  })
                );
      frmTabs[1] = frm.container(
                 {el:Ext.DomHelper.append(Ext.get('divForm'), {tag:'div', style:'padding:20px'})},
                  new Ext.form.TextField({
                      fieldLabel: 'Company',
                      name: 'company',
                      width:175
                  }),
              
                  new Ext.form.TextField({
                      fieldLabel: 'Branch',
                      name: 'branch',
                      width:175
                  })
                );
    
      frm.render('divForm');
    
      var tabPanel=new Ext.TabPanel('divTabPanel');
      tabPanel.addTab(frmTabs[0].getEl().id,'Personal');
      tabPanel.addTab(frmTabs[1].getEl().id,'Company');
      tabPanel.activate(0);
    
    });
    Code:
    <div id="divForm">
      <div id="divTabPanel"></div>
    </div>
    Br
    Wolfgang

  3. #13
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    608
    Vote Rating
    1
    mdissel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In your sample i'm missing the form tag around the input controls. Is that correct?

    Thanks
    Marco

  4. #14
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    170
    Vote Rating
    0
    gkassyou is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks kuben.

  5. #15
    Sencha User kubens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    kubens is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    @mdissel

    no this was not correct I overworked the example. Now the form tag is duly created around the input tags Furthermore you can see in the source that I assigned the tabs to a form container.

    Code:
    // container for tabs
    var frmContainerTabs = frm.container();
    frm.end();
    ...
    var tabPanel=new Ext.TabPanel(frmContainerTabs.el);
    This enables you to controll the position of the tabs inside the layout stack of the form.

    Br
    Wolfgang

  6. #16
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    225
    Vote Rating
    0
    seldon is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    FYI: the overrides that i mentioned are necessary when you want the form tabs to be the contentpanel tabs of a layout region. (that's the scenario that i described)

  7. #17
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    170
    Vote Rating
    0
    gkassyou is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How to create the tabbed form within a basic dialog that is created on the fly.

  8. #18
    Ext User leshcoff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    leshcoff is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default fieldset into container

    fieldset into container


    Hey friends, the example is good. but I have a problem I want group my fields like a fieldset in every tabs, but if I apply a fieldset into form.container ( frm.fieldset() ) I get a problem, the fieldset is repeat into 2 tabs. I dont know how fix this problem, I attach 2 img.

    Help me.
    Attached Images

  9. #19
    Ext User leshcoff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    leshcoff is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Kubens.

    Your fixed example link dosen

  10. #20
    Sencha User kubens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    kubens is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I fixed the link. I think I need a separate Ext playground

    Br
    Wolfgang