1. #41
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    54
    Vote Rating
    1
    Joe Kuan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Cool. It works with RowEditorGrid

    Cool. It works with RowEditorGrid


    Cool extension.

    After some minor changes, I managed to get it working with the ExtJS 3.2 RowEditorGrid. One column for setting foreground, one for background and one for preview of both.

    Here is a screenshot
    Attached Images

  2. #42
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    Kimbal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Would you mind sharing the changes you made to the .js to get it working under Ext Js 3.2?
    Thanks

  3. #43
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    54
    Vote Rating
    1
    Joe Kuan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sorry, I meant I didn't change any original code in ColorField to get it working in ExtJS 3.2.

    All I did is to add some routines inside the ColorField class to get preview color column working in RowEditor.

    I downloaded the ColorField from http://www.sencha.com/learn/Extension:ColorField, not from the head of this thread. Not sure, that makes the difference.

    Joe

  4. #44
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    Kimbal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I think it's the same code as the one posted here.
    I'm interested to know what routines you added inside the class to get it working with RowEditor

    Thanks a lot
    Toni

  5. #45
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    54
    Vote Rating
    1
    Joe Kuan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I have just done a diff side by side. The ColorField source code is significantly different. Try to get one from http://www.sencha.com/learn/Extension:ColorField and see whether that works for you.

    As for changes I have made, I'll need sometime to writeup what I have done. Will let you know probably in a week or so.

    Cheers
    Joe

  6. #46
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    Kimbal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks a lot, I've downloaded the one from http://www.sencha.com/learn/Extension:ColorField,
    and I'll give it a try as soon as I can

    Cheers
    Toni

  7. #47
    Sencha User attack11's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    attack11 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Anyone know why the select event wouldn't fire? On my workstation I have proper behavior but when the code is pushed to the staging server the event never fires, and the menu stays open.

    Both deployments are based on the same git repository, so I'm confused.

  8. #48
    Sencha User attack11's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    attack11 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I think I figured out my problem, the images were coming from S3 and that is invalid for canvas.getImageData because it's cross domain.

  9. #49
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Aylesbury UK
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    lizucagirl is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,
    I am using ColorField for my project, but I am experiencing problems with setValue. My Firebug informs me: 'this.el is undefined' (this.el.setStyle in ColorField.js line 136)
    My code:

    var settingsAgtOfflineColor = new Ext.form.ColorField({
    id: 'settingsAgtOfflineColor',
    fieldLabel: softdial.lang.reporter.settingsAgtOfflineColor,
    hiddenName:'settings_AgtOfflineColor',
    showHexValue:true
    });

    var UIOptions = new Ext.FormPanel({
    id:'UIConf',
    title: softdial.lang.reporter.settingsUIOptions,

    url: 'Reporter_Settings.xml',
    reader: new Ext.data.XmlReader({
    record: 'Item',
    success: '@success'
    }, softdial.reporter.settings.record),
    .....
    items:[{
    xtype:'fieldset',
    title: softdial.lang.reporter.settingsAgtStatusViewer,
    collapsible: true,
    autoHeight:true,
    defaults: {width: 210},

    items :[
    settingsAgtOfflineColor
    ]
    }]

    });
    UIOptions.on({
    actioncomplete: function(form, action) {

    if (action.type == 'load') {

    var Item2 = action.result.data;


    Ext.getCmp("settingsAgtOfflineColor").setValue(Item2.AgtStatus_AgtOffline);

    }
    }
    });
    UIOptions.getForm().load({
    method: 'get',
    params:
    {
    ID:'RepConf'
    },
    failure: function(form, action) {
    Ext.Msg.show({title: "Data unavailable", msg: action.result.errorMessage});
    }
    });

    Please help me to elucidate this!
    Many thanks!

  10. #50
    Sencha User attack11's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    attack11 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I experience the same bug/error with IE8.