1. #71
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    -1
    akshay210 is an unknown quantity at this point

      -1  

    Default Similar Workaround for Ext JS 4.1.1??

    Similar Workaround for Ext JS 4.1.1??


    This does not work for EXT JS 4.1.1.
    Can you help me with a similar workaround for dynamically adding columns in Ext 4.1.1???

    Thanks a ton,
    Akshay.

  2. #72
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    jlaskowski is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Simpler solution

    Simpler solution


    This solution worked for me and did it in just a few lines of code:

    http://neiliscoding.blogspot.com/201...ically-in.html

  3. #73
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    sandeepsukhani is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Condor,

    I am getting "this.recordType is undefined" error for code. I even tried your sample grid code. I am getting same error and I'm using 4.2 version of library.

  4. #74
    Sencha User mgavr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    San Jose, USA
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    mgavr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello,

    I tried it on jsfiddle: http://jsfiddle.net/tJhWK/

    You can see I commented out all addField/addColumn code and it shows an initial grid. As soon as I uncomment it it stops working. Can you please advise what's wrong?

    Mikhail

  5. #75
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    Toussah is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Could there be a way to use this with TreeGrid

    Could there be a way to use this with TreeGrid


    I'm working on the Extjs 4 TreeGrid (Ext.tree.TreePanel) and I'd like to use a similar code to update the columns of my grid. I tried to adapt the code but the attributes of the TreePanel are too much different from the GridPanel one. Could someone help me please ?

  6. #76
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    48
    Vote Rating
    0
    @naresh is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks a lot Condor for doing this utility.

    But i want to add one extra thing how to map the dynamically record and another things is how to add xtype actioncolumn in this case .


    thanks
    //Naresh