1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    146
    Vote Rating
    0
    rahulmca1@gmail.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Array Grid Bug(data in grid column gets truncated)

    Array Grid Bug(data in grid column gets truncated)


    Hi,

    Found a bug in array grid

    Explaination:--
    Using
    YUI-Ext array grid example:--


    // some data yanked off the web
    var myData = [
    ['one<two','three<four','five<six','seven<eight','nine<ten']
    ];
    var dataModel = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultDataModel(myData);
    // sortTypes provide support for custom sorting comparison functions
    // not needed for this table but here for demonstration
    var sort = YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel.sortTypes;

    // the DefaultColumnModel expects this blob to define columns. It can be extended to provide
    // custom or reusable ColumnModels
    var colModel = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel([
    {header: "Company", width: 200, sortable: true, sortType: sort.asUCString},
    {header: "Price", width: 75, sortable: true},
    {header: "Change", width: 75, sortable: true},
    {header: "% Change", width: 75, sortable: true},
    {header: "Last Updated", width: 85, sortable: true}
    ]);

    // create the Grid
    var grid = new YAHOO.ext.grid.Grid('example-grid', dataModel, colModel);
    grid.render();

    grid.getSelectionModel().selectFirstRow();


    I used data model
    var myData = [
    ['one<two','three<four','five<six','seven<eight','nine<ten']
    ];

    But in the grid it displayed truncated names as following grid row:--

    one three five seven nine

    thus truncating <two from is column and similar result in other columns.


    thanks.
    with regards

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    146
    Vote Rating
    0
    rahulmca1@gmail.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Array grid problem

    Array grid problem


    Hi,

    Found a bug in array grid

    Explaination:--
    Using
    YUI-Ext array grid example:--


    // some data yanked off the web
    var myData = [
    ['one<two','three<four','five<six','seven<eight','n ine<ten']
    ];
    var dataModel = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultDataModel(myData);
    // sortTypes provide support for custom sorting comparison functions
    // not needed for this table but here for demonstration
    var sort = YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel.sortTypes;

    // the DefaultColumnModel expects this blob to define columns. It can be extended to provide
    // custom or reusable ColumnModels
    var colModel = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel([
    {header: "Company", width: 200, sortable: true, sortType: sort.asUCString},
    {header: "Price", width: 75, sortable: true},
    {header: "Change", width: 75, sortable: true},
    {header: "% Change", width: 75, sortable: true},
    {header: "Last Updated", width: 85, sortable: true}
    ]);

    // create the Grid
    var grid = new YAHOO.ext.grid.Grid('example-grid', dataModel, colModel);
    grid.render();

    grid.getSelectionModel().selectFirstRow();


    I used data model
    var myData = [
    ['one<two','three<four','five<six','seven<eight','n ine<ten']
    ];

    But in the grid it displayed truncated names as following grid row:--

    one three five seven nine

    thus truncating <two from is column and similar result in other columns.

    Waiting for your response.
    thanks.
    with regards

  3. #3
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,499
    Vote Rating
    46
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Try using &lt; instead of <

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854
    Vote Rating
    4
    tryanDLS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    EDIT: deleted other copy of this thread.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    146
    Vote Rating
    0
    rahulmca1@gmail.com is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,

    In my case data is populated from database so what should I do Should I look for '<' sign in every column value of the row of array grid and then scan every value for '<' character and replace it accordingly.

    For huge data populated from database it would be very costly operation.

    Why any characters after '<' symbol are truncated?

    When using '>' or '<>' it works fine.


    Thanks
    With Regards

  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236
    Vote Rating
    5
    mystix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    this isn't a bug.

    since you didn't specifiy custom renderers in your ColumnModel, default renderers are used:
    Code:
    Ext.grid.ColumnModel.defaultRenderer = function(value){
    	if(typeof value == "string" && value.length < 1){
    	    return " ";
    	}
    	return value;
    };
    1. the default renderer spits out whatever it sees
    2. so "<" marks the beginning of an opening HTML tag
    3. so "<two", "<four" and "<six" become invalid HTML tags which get ignored by the browser

    I suggest you inspect your generated page in FireBug. Just specify a custom renderer, or return HTML escaped characters from your database, and your problem is solved.

Thread Participants: 3

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi