1. #11
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    35
    Vote Rating
    0
    dragontree is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by tryanDLS View Post
    That should be
    Code:
    Ext.lib.Dom.getXY = function(el){
            var o = jQuery(el).offset();
            return [o.left,  o.top];
    }\
    Using Ext 1.0.1a, I still have the same offset dropdown..

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854
    Vote Rating
    4
    tryanDLS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    How could it be in 1.0.1a when he just came up with a fix today?

  3. #13
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    35
    Vote Rating
    0
    dragontree is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by tryanDLS View Post
    How could it be in 1.0.1a when he just came up with a fix today?
    It's not in 1.0.1a. I was stating my local test environment version of Ext...

  4. #14
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    295
    Vote Rating
    7
    jheid will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dragontree View Post
    It's not in 1.0.1a. I was stating my local test environment version of Ext...
    Do you still have the problem?
    If you do, I will tell what I have done to solve it:

    I'm using the latest JQuery.js and the dimension.js from 2007-04-19 (search for it in the forum if this is the only difference). The last lines in the "Ext.onReady (function () {" function are the lines Animal has posted. This works for me perfectly.

  5. #15
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    35
    Vote Rating
    0
    dragontree is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, I still have the issue.

    I'm also using the latest jQuery, but I couldn't find the dimension.js in any thread that you mentioned. Can you point me to the title of the thread?

  6. #16
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    295
    Vote Rating
    7
    jheid will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hhm, I've downloaded it from here: http://jqueryjs.googlecode.com/svn/t...ns/dimensions/

  7. #17
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    brandon.aaron is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    You can also download dimensions from here: http://jquery.com/plugins/project/dimensions

    I couldn't tell from this thread if there was actually a bug in Dimensions or not. Let me know if there is and I'll get it taken care of.

  8. #18
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    35
    Vote Rating
    0
    dragontree is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by brandon.aaron View Post
    You can also download dimensions from here: http://jquery.com/plugins/project/dimensions

    I couldn't tell from this thread if there was actually a bug in Dimensions or not. Let me know if there is and I'll get it taken care of.
    I believe it's a bug with jQuery Dimensions plugin. Using the latest version of the plugin, extJs 1.0.1a and IE6, I still have the bug (as noted in the original post and image).

    Take a look at the API examples with a dropdown:

    http://www.extjs.com/deploy/ext/docs/index.html