1. #11
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,483
    Vote Rating
    35
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by codegenic View Post
    Is there a specific reason for wrapping the returned data in the ListRange class? Is this just to get the total number of records to the Grid?

    I'm thinking of adding to my ListRange class, things like return status level, (SUCCESS, WRANING and FATAL), and return message, so that errors which break the grid, and failures which don't break the grid, but cause individual operations not to work can be handled elegantly by the Grid.

  2. #12
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    cmd.ares is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    about api Ext.onReady .
    the Ext.onReady(GridUI.init) is also running in the application
    I do not understand the difference of
    Ext.onReady(GridUI.init, GridUI, true);
    and
    Ext.onReady(GridUI.init);

    most demo of the yui is onReady(Function fn) and
    could you tell me how to use onReady(Function fn, Object scope, boolean override)?
    thanks.

  3. #13
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,483
    Vote Rating
    35
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Read some javascript tutorials.

    scope is what the "this" reference refers to when the function executes.

    If you don't specify it, it is the window, which is the cause of a lot of noobie problems which causes them to start bleating about how difficult Ext is to program.

  4. #14
    Sencha User fangzhouxing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    464
    Vote Rating
    1
    fangzhouxing is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default DWRProxy - how to get the value of successProperty

    DWRProxy - how to get the value of successProperty


    I'm thinking of adding to my ListRange class, things like return status level, (SUCCESS, WRANING and FATAL), and return message, so that errors which break the grid, and failures which don't break the grid, but cause individual operations not to work can be handled elegantly by the Grid.
    I consider handle server error during grid loading. I have add the successProperty as follows:
    Code:
    	    dsUser = new Ext.data.Store({
    		    proxy: new Ext.data.DWRProxy(SysFacade.findAllUsers, true),
    		    reader: new Ext.data.ListRangeReader( 
    					{id:'id', totalProperty:'totalSize',successProperty:'success'}, recordType),
    		    remoteSort: true
    		});
    But I don't know how to get the value of successProperty. Can anyone help me?

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    dragonfly is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default The code link is broken, please fix it.

    The code link is broken, please fix it.


    The code link is broken, please fix it. Thank you!

  6. #16
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    98
    Vote Rating
    0
    ajaxE is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by sfwalter View Post
    Ooops I noticed the same problem, I think the compile .class files were out of sync. I recompiled and that did the trick. I have uploaded a new version of java-ext.zip to the same location.

    Also I removed my hardcoded webroot and replaced it with "<%=request.getContextPath()%>"

    Let me know if you have any more problems.

    scott.
    I downloaded your code and dropped the war into webapps of Tomcat. It showed the a blank page. Anything I missed?

    Thanks for your help in advance.

  7. #17
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    sunyson is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Cann't run on IE 6

    Cann't run on IE 6


    On FF is OK
    Cann't run on IE 6
    sunyson

  8. #18
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    Bharani is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Works in IE too

    Works in IE too


    There is a bug in line 36 ( Extra , in specifiying the column model). If you remove them it works fine in IE

    Thanks
    Bharani

  9. #19
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    michaeli is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    It didn't sort, why??....

  10. #20
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    Bharani is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default bcos it is a remote sort demo

    bcos it is a remote sort demo


    The example is a demo for remote sort i.e. sort in the TodoImpl.java. But if you see the code it just prints the same stuff. Thatz why it didnt in the grid.

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar