LeonardoH is on a distinguished road

Question combobox not working properly

combobox not working properly

Hi, i'm new in etxjs and i try to use combobox. This is my code:

Code:
    Ext.onReady(function(){
        Ext.QuickTips.init(); 
      var storeSQL2 = new Ext.data.Store({
          reader : new Ext.data.JsonReader({fields: ['id_destino','destino'],root: 'data'}),
                proxy: new Ext.data.HttpProxy({url: './combos_presc.php',method: 'POST'})
       });
         storeSQL2.load();
      var combo = new Ext.form.ComboBox({
       store: storeSQL2,
       triggerAction: 'all',
       emptyText : 'Seleccione algo...',
       forceSelection: true,
       mode:'local',
       valueField: 'id_destino',
       displayField: 'destino',  
       width:240,
       applyTo: 'ubic-actual'
        });
    });
    and this is the html tag:

HTML Code:
                <td align="left" class="td2">
                   <div>
                     <input type="text" id="ubic-actual" size="45" style="height:18px" />
                   </div>
                </td>   
    n th firebug i see the first load of the data but then the combo doesn't work when i click it.

Any suggestion.

thanks.

Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Vote Rating
    jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future

Try not to use applyTo; use renderTo:Ext.getBody() or renderTo:'an-empty-div-id' instead. Try first to render to body to test functionality of the combo itself and only then render it to an empty div.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu