1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    194
    Vote Rating
    0
    INeedADip is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [FIXED][2.2] IE8 datefield menu gets cut off

    [FIXED][2.2] IE8 datefield menu gets cut off


    Now that IE8 is out and people have been downloading it I've been getting emails about the date menu not working properly.

    I've browsed the forums and didn't really see anyone else complaining about anything similar.
    Is there a fix out there? Is anyone else having this problem?
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,103
    Vote Rating
    500
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Try the following:

    Code:
    Ext.override(Ext.menu.Menu, {
        autoWidth : function(){
            var el = this.el, ul = this.ul;
            if(!el){
                return;
            }
            var w = this.width;
            if(w){
                el.setWidth(w);
            }else if(Ext.isIE && !Ext.isIE8){
                el.setWidth(this.minWidth);
                var t = el.dom.offsetWidth; // force recalc
                el.setWidth(ul.getWidth()+el.getFrameWidth("lr"));
            }
        },
    });
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    194
    Vote Rating
    0
    INeedADip is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The fix didn't work..however, inspecting the "Ext" object in firebug I don't see a property of "isIE8"

    Should this be present without any other overrides, I do see the property of
    Ext.version = "2.2"

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    194
    Vote Rating
    0
    INeedADip is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    So I saw that isIE8 was added to the 2.2.1 release, but when I download the SDK from the website, it doesn't appear that the ext-all.js contains that fix (update)?

    In fact when I open up the ext-all.js the first line is Ext.DomHelper=......
    A lot different from the old files....

    I tried to find (Ctrl-f) isIE8 and I don't see it in ext-all.js or ext-all-debug.js.

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    194
    Vote Rating
    0
    INeedADip is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I still had the old adapter in there......I upgraded to 2.2.1 and used the fix from your post...
    problem solved. Thanks.

  6. #6
    Ext User Smapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    Smapy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The posted code will break on IE7 because of the comma, so you would need:

    Code:
    Ext.override(Ext.menu.Menu, {
        autoWidth : function(){
            var el = this.el, ul = this.ul;
            if(!el){
                return;
            }
            var w = this.width;
            if(w){
                el.setWidth(w);
            }else if(Ext.isIE && !Ext.isIE8){
                el.setWidth(this.minWidth);
                var t = el.dom.offsetWidth; // force recalc
                el.setWidth(ul.getWidth()+el.getFrameWidth("lr"));
            }
        }
    });

  7. #7
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
    jakehurst is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This works great for menus, but breaks grid column widths.
    This is on Ext 1.1.1 where I had to hack in the isIE8 support.
    Does it not break grid column widths in Ext 2.2 ?

  8. #8
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,103
    Vote Rating
    500
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Why would a change to the menu break the grid column widths?
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  9. #9
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    26
    Vote Rating
    0
    Tewr is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Thumbs up


    Thank you for this fix. I upgraded to IE8 today and discovered this, however not for the date menu but for all my menus which are lenghty (that is, more than one word or so). However, the bug only appears when I use

    HTML Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    Note that the fix above solves the problem.

    Regards
    Attached Images

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar