1. #1
    Ext User tkmilbaugh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    tkmilbaugh is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Multiple line select box

    Multiple line select box


    I have not found any way to construct a multiple line scrolling box that works like an HTML SELECT with size > 0, like this code:
    Code:
    <select size="5">
        <option value="foo">foo</option>
        <option value="bar">bar</option>
        <option value="blech">blech</option>
    </select>
    Resulting in this:

    A grid does not work, because I don't want any headers or gridlines or resizing, etc.
    Last edited by tkmilbaugh; 22 Apr 2009 at 5:04 AM. Reason: add image

  2. #2
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    79
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    use DataView

  3. #3

  4. #4
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    79
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Negative, it's not what he wants.

    To be honest, I don't see why there is not multi-select form field in the framework.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    5
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Yeah, noticed that after reread that I misread the post. I was looking at ComboBox to see if it could be extended to offer singleSelect:false and instead of trigger to open, I guess just render it open.

  6. #6
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    79
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    well, then you have the filter box up top, which is not required for a multi-select box.

    hence, we're back to the data view (used in the combo of course), with some field validations added.

  7. #7
    Ext User tkmilbaugh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    tkmilbaugh is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for your suggestions, I have a data view, but am having trouble making it look like I want it:



    How would I force a scroll bar to always appear, and disable the cursor appearing inside a selected item?

  8. #8
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    79
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    You need to set the element to scroll: auto in the CSS.


    Also, you'll need to do things like setup validation and invalid marker methods.


    ideally, this should extend 'field'