Ext User
    Vote Rating
    intrinsical is on a distinguished road

Question Enum-based ComboBox?

Enum-based ComboBox?

Hi,

I'm still very new to GXT so please forgive me if this is a stupid question. I have the following enum:

Code:
    public enum UserType {
       Guest, User, Admin
    }
    I am trying to figure out how I can get a ComboBox to use this UserType's enum strings in its dropdown selection box, but store have the ComboBox update values based on the UserType's ordinal/integer value. I would appreciate it if anyone can provide me with directions or sample code.

Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

You have to convert the enum to use ModelData

Ext User
    Vote Rating
    sdc is on a distinguished road

Could it work with the @BEAN annotation + BeanModelMarker interface ?

Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

No, as this are two different things

Sencha - GXT Dev Team
    Vote Rating
    Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light Colin Alworth is a glorious beacon of light

My quick and dirty solution would be to use a simple modeldata as sven suggested, then use a custom Converter class to transfer back and forth.