1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gothenburg
    Posts
    157
    Vote Rating
    2
    Dr. Flink is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Ext.Window: checkbox next to buttons

    Ext.Window: checkbox next to buttons


    Hi!
    I want to place a div containing a checkbox and a label. The div is placed next to the buttons. However, in IE the div is positioned according to the form inside the window and not the the window, which is making it float over some form content.
    Is there a way to fix this IE problem?
    Code:
    var winCmp = new Ext.Window({
            width: 800,
            items: formCmp, // This is the form
            html: '<div id="clear_form_after_insert_container" style="position:absolute; right:313px; bottom:15px;"><label for="clear_form_after_insert" style="vertical-align:top;">Skapa ytterligare</label> <input type="checkbox" id="clear_form_after_insert" /><div>',
            buttons: [saveBtn, specWorkorderBtn, unspecWorkorderBtn, specInvoiceBtn, unspecInvoiceBtn, cancelBtn],
            //bodyCfg: {},
            ...
            ...
            ...
    });
    ...the strange thing is that if I uncomment the bodyCfg line, it will be positioned the same in Explorer as it does in firefox and chrome...

    Perhaps I need to post an image of this, please let me know if this is the case.

    Best regards
    Rickard

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    91
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Positioning in IE6 standards and IE6/7/8 quirks mode is different from other browsers.

    Could you post a screenshot of what your are trying to do here (because I'm sure there is a more 'Ext' way of doing this)?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gothenburg
    Posts
    157
    Vote Rating
    2
    Dr. Flink is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for your quick reply!

    Explorer:



    Firefox:

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    91
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    And here is the 'Ext' way of doing that:
    Code:
    buttons: [
    	new Ext.Toolbar.TextItem('Skapa ytterligare'),
    	new Ext.form.Checkbox({id: 'clear_form_after_insert'}),
    	saveBtn,
    	specWorkorderBtn,
    	unspecWorkorderBtn,
    	specInvoiceBtn,
    	unspecInvoiceBtn,
    	cancelBtn
    ],

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gothenburg
    Posts
    157
    Vote Rating
    2
    Dr. Flink is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Woow, I love Ext and I realy lo...like you Condor!
    Thank you for showing me the ext way of life

    *Edit: Is there a way of giving the textItem an Id and event listener?

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    sudhakathodi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Hild like

    Hild like


    Hi condor, I would like to get the data from the database dynamically, when we are clicking the toolbar tab panel. im able to get the data by launching the application.

    please help me out here.

Thread Participants: 2