Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,166
    Vote Rating
    -1
    galdaka is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default [CLOSED][3.0RC1.1] defaultsortable not works

    [CLOSED][3.0RC1.1] defaultsortable not works


    Hi,

    column model config "defaultsortable" config option not works for me. If I put "sortable: true" in each column works fine.

    Greetings,

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    17,006
    Vote Rating
    650
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    This works correctly, change the array grid example:

    Code:
    var grid = new Ext.grid.GridPanel({
            store: store,
            colModel: new Ext.grid.ColumnModel({
                columns: [
                    {id:'company',header: "Company", width: 160, dataIndex: 'company'},
                    {header: "Price", width: 75, renderer: 'usMoney', dataIndex: 'price'},
                    {header: "Change", width: 75, renderer: change, dataIndex: 'change'},
                    {header: "% Change", width: 75, renderer: pctChange, dataIndex: 'pctChange'},
                    {header: "Last Updated", width: 85, renderer: Ext.util.Format.dateRenderer('m/d/Y'), dataIndex: 'lastChange'}
                ],
                defaultSortable: true
            }),
            stripeRows: true,
            autoExpandColumn: 'company',
            height:350,
            width:600,
            title:'Array Grid'
        });
    Closing this off.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  3. #3
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,166
    Vote Rating
    -1
    galdaka is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    Hi thanks,

    This code works:

    PHP Code:
    cm = new Ext.grid.ColumnModel({
    columns: [
    expander,
    sm,
    {
    header'Código'dataIndex'codProyecto'align'center'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Creador'dataIndex'creadorProyecto'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Cliente'dataIndex'cliente'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Descripción'dataIndex'descripcion'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'F. Inicio'dataIndex'fecInicioProyecto'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Duración'dataIndex'duracion'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Situación'dataIndex'situacion'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Versión'dataIndex'versionActualProyecto'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Número'dataIndex'numeroProyecto'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}}
    ],
    defaultSortabletrue
    }); 
    But this don´t work:

    PHP Code:
    cm = new Ext.grid.ColumnModel([
    expander,
    sm,
    {
    header'Código'dataIndex'codProyecto'align'center'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Creador'dataIndex'creadorProyecto'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Cliente'dataIndex'cliente'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Descripción'dataIndex'descripcion'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'F. Inicio'dataIndex'fecInicioProyecto'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Duración'dataIndex'duracion'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Situación'dataIndex'situacion'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Versión'dataIndex'versionActualProyecto'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}},
    {
    header'Número'dataIndex'numeroProyecto'renderer: function(data){return unescape(data)}}
    ]);
    cm.defaultSortable true
    Greetings,

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    17,006
    Vote Rating
    650
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Correct, because in the constructor of the column model the defaults are set. This isn't a bug, it's intentional, though it should be listed as a breaking change.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  5. #5
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,166
    Vote Rating
    -1
    galdaka is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    OK thanks!!

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    6
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    FYI the demo example in the SDK was not updated reflecting this change, see this report:
    http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75144

Thread Participants: 2