1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    mikedoug is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Help or Bug: 'combo' not loading

    Help or Bug: 'combo' not loading


    Here's the configuration for my combo box:

    Code:
    {
          fieldLabel: 'Testing Combo',
          name: 'testing_combo',
          xtype: 'combo',
          mode: 'remote',
          autoLoad: true,
          typeAhead: true,
          store:
          {
            xtype: 'jsonstore',
            url: 'http://calendar.manchacaumc.org/dev2/api/get-contacts.pl',
            root: 'contacts',
            fields: [
              'id',
              'name'
            ],
            listeners: {
           //   load: function(records, options) {
           //     alert('loaded ' + records.totalLength + ' records');
           //   },
              loadexception: function(proxy, options, response, error) {
                alert('error loading records from server:');
              }
            }
          },
    
          listWidth: '300',
          hiddenName: 'testing_combo_name',
          triggerAction: 'all',
          valueField: 'id',
          displayField: 'name'
        }
    There are two thing about this. The first, is that if I use 'width' and not the 'anchor' with a percentage, then FireFox 3 renders the trigger to the left of the text field and you cannot trigger it.

    The second, and more important thing, is that upon trigger the drop-down just sits with
    "Loading..." and an endless spinner. Using FireBug I can see that the get-contacts.pl returns the following data (a single entry) as the entire contents of the body:

    {"contacts":[{"name":"John Doe","id":"332"}]}

    I'm not certain what content-type I should use for the get-contacts.pl, so I'm just returning text/plain.

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by mikedoug; 10 May 2009 at 12:44 PM. Reason: Fixed the code -- I left out fields!

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,483
    Vote Rating
    35
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Being as you are using a full URI, I'm assuming you've hit the Same Origin Policy

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    mikedoug is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Same origin

    Same origin


    No, the same origin policy is not bothering me. As stated, using Firebug I can see the get-contacts.pl get called, and I my original post shows the data that Firebug reports as being sent from the server.

    I actually put the full URI in there early on in the debugging process and just haven't reverted it.

    Thanks in advance!!

    MikeDoug

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,251
    Vote Rating
    73
    Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    1. width in percentage isn't supported (only numbers).
    2. The proper content-type would be application/json (but that isn't the problem here, because text/plain should also work).

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    mikedoug is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Post


    Looking back at what I wrote originally, I can see the confusion. What I meant was that if I did this:

    {
    ...
    width: 230
    ...
    }

    Then FF 3 on Vista renders as I described. I was not trying to use a percentage with the width. The only thing that makes it render consistently between FF and (at least) Chrome is using 'anchor' of '95%' (or any percentage).

    MikeDoug

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    mikedoug is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question


    Also, I've done QUITE a bit of digging through the Ext code to see if I can pinpoint the problem, and what looks like is happening is that the 'datachanged' event on the store is not firing properly. Ext.data.Store.loadRecords() calls this.fireEvent("datachanged", this);, and then inside the EXTUTIL.Observable.prototype.fireEvent function, ce = true (instead of an object) -- and thus it fires no event. The following code shows how I found ce to be 'true':

    Code:
            fireEvent : function(){
                var a = TOARRAY(arguments),
                    ename = toLower(a[0]),
                    me = this,
                    ret = TRUE,
                    ce = me.events[ename],
                    q,
                    c;
                if (me.eventsSuspended === TRUE) {
                    if (q = me.suspendedEventsQueue) {
                        q.push(a);
                    }
                }
                else if(ISOBJECT(ce) && ce.bubble){
                    if(ce.fire.apply(ce, a.slice(1)) === FALSE) {
                        return FALSE;
                    }
                    c = me.getBubbleTarget && me.getBubbleTarget();
                    if(c && c.enableBubble) {
                        c.enableBubble(ename);
                        return c.fireEvent.apply(c, a);
                    }
                }
                else {
       if( ename == "datachanged" ) {  //MDMD
       alert(ce);
       }
                    if (ISOBJECT(ce)) {
                        a.shift();
                        ret = ce.fire.apply(ce, a);
                    }
                }
                return ret;
            },
    Since ce=true and is not an object, no events get called -- even though the dataView sets the eventhandler to this.refresh inside EXT.dataView.bindStore.

    The beforeload event fires properly, but not the datachanged event.

    Should this be fully classified as a bug now?

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    mikedoug is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question


    It sounds like this thread http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=67569 may be similar to my problem. However, I'm not certain how to adapt my code to match their work around.

    Help!

    MikeDoug

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar