1. #151
    Sencha User Mjollnir26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    152
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mjollnir26 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    So you are saying that u where using the Beta 5 release? (The one from October 2009) ?

  2. #152
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,112
    Vote Rating
    507
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I'm using whatever is included in the zip, I don't recall the version.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  3. #153
    Sencha User Mjollnir26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    152
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mjollnir26 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default So you where using Beta 5 before right?

    So you where using Beta 5 before right?


    The (your) zip just says 3.5 but not which RC it is... however...

    another thing i just noticed (i 'm just starting to use Direct so please bear with me):

    Why is it that a "Read" Operation returns the data in the format suitable for a JSONStore?
    Is this specific to your examples or is this by design?

    For large amounts of data, that's not gonna work as there would be a tremendous amount of overhead. I'd rather have the response like this:

    Code:
    {
        "fields": [
            "foo",
            "bar",
            "test"
        ],
        "data": [
            [
                "foo",
                "bar",
                "test"
            ],
            [
                "foo",
                "bar",
                "test"
            ],
            [
                "foo",
                "bar",
                "test"
            ]
        ]
    }
    Could this be accomplished without miss-using the JSON-Store?
    Last edited by Mjollnir26; 23 Mar 2010 at 5:57 AM. Reason: dont ask twice!

  4. #154
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,112
    Vote Rating
    507
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I'm not sure what you're getting at.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  5. #155
    Sencha User Mjollnir26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    152
    Vote Rating
    0
    Mjollnir26 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok i'll try to clarify:

    1) I downloaded the Router-Package, "installed" the Example-Solution and tested it -> WORKED FINE
    But i like to always have the latest version of my libs and to compile myself if i can, so i linked
    the Ext.Direct Assembly to the latest (few weeks old) build of Newtonsoft which didn't work for TWO reasons:

    First it didn't compile, but fixing that was a piece of cake (or so it seemed), just had to change a few
    Parameter-Lists of Methods which didn't do anything in the first place.

    Second, after getting it to compile, i tried the Echo-Sample -> BROKE
    Seems something has changed internally in the Newtonsoft Assembly and i don't have time (or the knowledge) to investigate that.
    That's why i wanted to know the exact Newtonsoft-Version used by you.

    2) Which leads my to my second point about the Ext.Direct Server Calls.
    The point i was trying to make here is, that IMHO returning "table-ish" Data, (an array of objects which share the same structure)
    as JSON-Objects is overhead because each "row" or "record" contains the complete Field definition over and over again.

    My current Project will have to deal with big grids, lots of data etc. so i wanted to ask if that behaviour could be changed / extended / overriden
    to account for these cases, where JSON-Objects are just not appropriate.

    Other than that, thanks for your work and for taking the time to answer

    Sorry if my writing was too confusing, i'm not a native Speaker.

  6. #156
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Modena, Italy
    Posts
    59
    Vote Rating
    1
    gianmarco is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same problem here, after fixing and compiling Ext.Direct project with JSON.NET 3.5r6 (just downloaded from http://json.codeplex.com), i get a runtime exception.

    Someone has fixed the issue?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mjollnir26 View Post

    1) I downloaded the Router-Package, "installed" the Example-Solution and tested it -> WORKED FINE
    But i like to always have the latest version of my libs and to compile myself if i can, so i linked
    the Ext.Direct Assembly to the latest (few weeks old) build of Newtonsoft which didn't work for TWO reasons:

    First it didn't compile, but fixing that was a piece of cake (or so it seemed), just had to change a few
    Parameter-Lists of Methods which didn't do anything in the first place.

    Second, after getting it to compile, i tried the Echo-Sample -> BROKE
    Seems something has changed internally in the Newtonsoft Assembly and i don't have time (or the knowledge) to investigate that.
    That's why i wanted to know the exact Newtonsoft-Version used by you.

  7. #157
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Modena, Italy
    Posts
    59
    Vote Rating
    1
    gianmarco is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by gianmarco View Post
    Same problem here, after fixing and compiling Ext.Direct project with JSON.NET 3.5r6 (just downloaded from http://json.codeplex.com), i get a runtime exception.

    Someone has fixed the issue?
    Ok the problem seems fixed by replacing in DirectProcessor.cs this code:

    Code:
                    List<DirectRequest> requests = JsonConvert.DeserializeObject<List<DirectRequest>>(json);
                    if (requests.Count > 0)
                    {
                        JArray raw = JArray.Parse(json);
    with this code

    Code:
                    if (json.StartsWith("[") && json.EndsWith("]"))
                    {
                        List<DirectRequest> requests = JsonConvert.DeserializeObject<List<DirectRequest>>(json);
                        JArray raw = JArray.Parse(json);
    evant, will be nice to have a new version of Router with this patch and updated JSON.NET (currently 3.5r6)

  8. #158
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,112
    Vote Rating
    507
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    I don't mind updating it, but is there any reason you can't just compile it yourselves? The source is all there.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  9. #159
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Modena, Italy
    Posts
    59
    Vote Rating
    1
    gianmarco is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i've already compiled it, this is for having this patch applied in the next version, so i don't have to reintegrate it.

  10. #160
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Modena, Italy
    Posts
    59
    Vote Rating
    1
    gianmarco is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    evant, under what license is the code released?

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar