1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    1
    InterTrade is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation Help! Access Denied Error in ext-base.js

    Help! Access Denied Error in ext-base.js


    Hi everyone,

    Sorry to be an annoyance to all you seasoned veterans, but I literally ran across Ext JS today when I was searching for a solution for a livesearch option. The solution listed in the Ext JS Tutorial on http://extjs.com/learn/Tutorial:Buil...orm--chapter-1 seems pretty viable so I went ahead and downloaded Ext JS 2.2.1 SDK along with the files from the tutorial and tried it on my website. It seems to display ok, but when I attempt to do any sort of a query it gives me an "Access is Denied" error in the adapter/ext/ext-base.js file on line 18711.

    When I comment out the ds.load commands, I do not get the error (but I also don't get a query).

    Can anyone give me a clue as to what is going on? (Please be gentle, this is my first time!)

  2. #2
    Sencha - Architect Dev Team aconran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8,882
    Vote Rating
    101
    aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold aconran is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    InterTrade -

    When using an HttpProxy you must be connected to the same domain and port number. My guess is that you are trying to connect to a domain that the app is not hosted on. Is this the case?
    Aaron Conran
    @aconran
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    1
    InterTrade is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation Thank You, Thank You! You Saved The Day!!!

    Thank You, Thank You! You Saved The Day!!!


    Thank you aconran! I can't express my appreciation to your quick and most helpful reply. Guys like you are a credit to programmers everywhere!

    Your solution worked like a charm!

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    josephzhao is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by aconran View Post
    InterTrade -

    When using an HttpProxy you must be connected to the same domain and port number. My guess is that you are trying to connect to a domain that the app is not hosted on. Is this the case?

    How can I load different domain content to a panel?

    Thanks

    Joseph

  5. #5
    Sencha User fay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1,750
    Vote Rating
    7
    fay will become famous soon enough fay will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    You probably should start a new thread for a new question... though this has been covered several times before.

    There is plenty of info about this:

    1. See the documentation for Ext.data.ScriptTagProxy.

    2. Search the forums!

    3. Use the Search function here: http://www.extjs.com/learn/Main_Page

    4. Looks at the Examples. See: http://www.extjs.com/deploy/ext/exam...id/paging.html
    Last edited by fay; 2 Mar 2010 at 12:34 PM. Reason: Clarification

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    tamilan_pandian is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hai I am Tamil!
    Can u pls tell me how did u solve this problem

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    tamilan_pandian is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    how did u solve that pls reply me

  8. #8
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    josephzhao is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default i gave up

    i gave up


    I gave up to use that way

  9. #9
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    tamilan_pandian is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Alternate solution?

    Alternate solution?


    Quote Originally Posted by josephzhao View Post
    I gave up to use that way
    What is the alternate solution for this? What u did there after?
    Thank You

  10. #10
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    udara22 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Guy, I have a similar problem. If someone can help it would be much appreciated.

    I am trying to set up http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/dev/exa...tabs/tabs.html on my website. Everytime on every browser when I try to load it first thing in the morning, the tabs just dont load up. If i leave let it load for about 1 minute and refresh the page couple of time, it starts working. This happened on mozilla , chrome and ie latest versions. But I noticed one thing today, that is on IE, is says Javascipt error at the bottom status bar, it says ext-base.js access denied. What am i doing wrong? Sould i give ext-base.js full permission like 777 eventhough its a security risk or is there another way round to fix this?
    I am new to js and web dev too.

    Many thanks in advance

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar