Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    kim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [CLOSED][3.0rc2] can't access textarea after form.enable()

    [CLOSED][3.0rc2] can't access textarea after form.enable()


    after I enable a disabled form with a textarea and some other fields, I can’t access the textarea

    I modified the dynamic forms example:
    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function(){
    
        Ext.QuickTips.init();
    
        Ext.form.Field.prototype.msgTarget = 'side';
    
        var bd = Ext.getBody();
    
        bd.createChild({tag: 'h2', html: 'Form 1 - Very Simple'});
    
    
        var simple = new Ext.FormPanel({
            disabled: true,
            labelWidth: 75,
            url:'save-form.php',
            frame:true,
            title: 'Simple Form',
            bodyStyle:'padding:5px 5px 0',
            width: 350,
            defaults: {width: 230},
            defaultType: 'textfield',
    
            items: [{
                    fieldLabel: 'First Name',
                    name: 'first',
                    allowBlank:false
                },{
                    xtype: 'textarea',
                    fieldLabel: 'Last Name',
                    name: 'last'
                },{
                    fieldLabel: 'Company',
                    name: 'company'
                }, {
                    fieldLabel: 'Email',
                    name: 'email',
                    vtype:'email'
                }, new Ext.form.TimeField({
                    fieldLabel: 'Time',
                    name: 'time',
                    minValue: '8:00am',
                    maxValue: '6:00pm'
                })
            ],
    
            buttons: [{
                text: 'Save'
            },{
                text: 'Cancel'
            }]
        });
    
        simple.render(document.body);
        
        var button = new Ext.Button({
          text: 'enable',
          handler: function(){
            simple.enable();
          }
        });
        button.render(document.body);
    
    });
    edit:
    this happens on a webkit browser (chome / safari)

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    17,066
    Vote Rating
    659
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Works fine for me in FF3. What browser?
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    kim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    sorry, forgot to mention this, it's on a webkit browser (chrome and safari)

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    17,066
    Vote Rating
    659
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Might be a browser bug. I've done a bit of digging and I saw this: http://code.google.com/p/chromium/is...etail?id=13826

    Note that if you specify any value for the textarea it will work.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    12
    Vote Rating
    0
    kim is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thank you for your reply
    I changed my php code, if the text is empty, I replace it with a space and everything works

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    6
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Something to add to the docs perhaps?

    Code snippet?

Thread Participants: 2