Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -1
    fother is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default [FIXED] TreePanel - CheckNodes

    [FIXED] TreePanel - CheckNodes


    tested in hosted mode win vista

    how to reproduce:
    1- double click in "Beethoven"
    2 - double click in "Quartets"
    3 - click in "Six String Quartets"

    issue:
    will checked "Six String Quartets", and "Quarttes" and "Beethoven".. but only the leaf can be checked

    code example
    Code:
    		Folder model = TestData.getTreeModel();
    
    		TreeStore<ModelData> store = new TreeStore<ModelData>();
    		store.add(model.getChildren(), true);
    
    		final TreePanel<ModelData> tree = new TreePanel<ModelData>(store);
    		tree.setDisplayProperty("name");
    		tree.setCheckable(true);
    		tree.setAutoLoad(true);
    		tree.setCheckNodes(CheckNodes.LEAF);
    
    		RootPanel.get().add(tree);

  2. #2
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Moved to bug forum.

  3. #3
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -1
    fother is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    ok

  4. #4
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -1
    fother is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    in gxt 2.0.1 appears fixed..
    I will provide more test case..

    but.. for this time.. mark as FIXED

  5. #5
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Yes issue was fixed but thread was not updated. Doing this now.

  6. #6
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -1
    fother is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    this bug its parcial corret..

    how to reproduce..
    click in the button add.. you will see that always the root item will appears with checkbox(I create various other testcase and always return the same situation)

    other ways.. isnt possible select the root item

    code example
    Code:
    	public void onModuleLoad() {
    
    		final TreeStore<ModelData> store = new TreeStore<ModelData>();
    
    		final TreePanel<ModelData> tree = new TreePanel<ModelData>(store);
    		tree.setDisplayProperty("name");
    		tree.setCheckable(true);
    		tree.setAutoLoad(true);
    		tree.setCheckNodes(CheckNodes.LEAF);
    
    		Button btn = new Button("add", new SelectionListener<ButtonEvent>() {
    
    			@Override
    			public void componentSelected(ButtonEvent ce) {
    
    				Folder[] folders = new Folder[] { new Folder("Beethoven", new Folder[] {
    
    				new Folder("Quartets", new Music[] { new Music("Six String Quartets", "Beethoven", "Quartets"),
    						new Music("Three String Quartets", "Beethoven", "Quartets"),
    						new Music("Grosse Fugue for String Quartets", "Beethoven", "Quartets") }) }) };
    
    				Folder root = new Folder("root");
    				for (Folder folder : folders) {
    					root.add(folder);
    				}
    
    				store.add(root, true);
    			}
    		});
    
    		RootPanel.get().add(btn);
    		RootPanel.get().add(tree);
    
    	}

  7. #7
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    This is more an issue in your code. Step through it was a debugger and you will it. the root gets marked as a leaf.

  8. #8
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Commited a little change for this to SVN to make this easier.

  9. #9
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -1
    fother is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    in the next release the code that I post will work fine?

  10. #10
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    Yes, also updated the Checkable Treepanel example to show this.

Thread Participants: 1