1. #21
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    24
    Vote Rating
    0
    Palastanga is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Woohoo! That works perfectly.

    Thank you very much for your time and helping me out

  2. #22
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    40
    Vote Rating
    0
    vtulin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Does it support row spanning?

  3. #23
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    83
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    No, it doesn't support row spanning. I tried, but some browsers just wouldn't size the table cells properly.

    You can make it look like row spanning by not specifying a header for supergroups (see the Id, Nr and Sum headers in the screenshot).

  4. #24
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    40
    Vote Rating
    0
    vtulin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    And what is the latest version that support row spanning?

  5. #25
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    83
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Row spanning never worked correctly, even with the versions that did support is.

    Do you really need it? Most people find the visual appearance of row spanning enough.

  6. #26
    Sencha Premium Member MaximGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    495
    Vote Rating
    4
    MaximGB is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I need it, so hardly that writing my own header groupping plugin is in my todo list
    Use the force - read the source.

  7. #27
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    83
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by MaximGB View Post
    I need it, so hardly that writing my own header groupping plugin is in my todo list
    Can you explain why you need it? I could revisit the subject if you have a convincing argument.

  8. #28
    Sencha Premium Member MaximGB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    495
    Vote Rating
    4
    MaximGB is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    In the project I currently involved in there is a large treegrid with lots of columns, ~30 or more, most of the column titles consist of 2-3 words, but actual cell values don't occupy that much space. We are trying to save as much space as possible by groupping headers, but sometimes a cell with a rather large title can't be groupped with anything else, so I have to create a single column group for it where in the group header I show first part of the actual cell title, and in the cell header I show second part of the cell title.
    Use the force - read the source.

  9. #29
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    83
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    But you don't need row spanning for that. You can create a column header and a group of the same size and set both titles.

    (you probably want to adjust the css so the group title doesn't get the gray background)

  10. #30
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    40
    Vote Rating
    0
    vtulin is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    But you don't need row spanning for that. You can create a column header and a group of the same size and set both titles.

    (you probably want to adjust the css so the group title doesn't get the gray background)
    Could you please put a simple example you're talking about?