1. #1
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,361
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default Menu Item key handler early demo (screencast) - opinions requested

    Menu Item key handler early demo (screencast) - opinions requested


    Below is a quick demonstration on a new Keyboard nav handler for the Ext JS Menu system that I’m working on. I would like any and all opinions.

    http://bit.ly/D4KVf

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member Foggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    477
    Vote Rating
    0
    Foggy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Cant see the screencast. There appears a 500 Internal Server Error...

    But first tough is that this is a usefull feature.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,361
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    i don't get a 500

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    328
    Vote Rating
    12
    Stuart-SwarmOnline will become famous soon enough Stuart-SwarmOnline will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Great plugin Jay. I think your suggestion for using the char index for choosing the shortcut key is good, if it would work out the character position and apply the formatting (underline) automatically then it would make the implementation even easier.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,361
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Stoot98 View Post
    Great plugin Jay. I think your suggestion for using the char index for choosing the shortcut key is good, if it would work out the character position and apply the formatting (underline) automatically then it would make the implementation even easier.
    Thanks for the feedback. It's going to be using regex. How to formulate that is going to be difficult because of special characters, etc.

    I'm also working on a 'propagation' mechansim, where you specify the plugin on the *root* menu item and it will propagate to all sub menus automagically

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    566
    Vote Rating
    0
    moegal is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Very nice! How do you plan on handling menus with sub-items? Like in FF you have View: Toolbars: etc...

    Will you need a separate handler for each? Can this be built in?

    Thanks, Marty

  7. #7
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,361
    Vote Rating
    81
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by moegal View Post
    Very nice! How do you plan on handling menus with sub-items? Like in FF you have View: Toolbars: etc...

    Will you need a separate handler for each? Can this be built in?

    Thanks, Marty
    Thanks for the feedback. Please see my post above