Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    144
    Vote Rating
    4
    qooleot is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [FIXED-206][3.0+] radioGroup value config doesn't set the value, but setValue() works

    [FIXED-206][3.0+] radioGroup value config doesn't set the value, but setValue() works


    B]Ext version tested:[/B]
    Ext 3.0+ SVN rev 5146


    Adapter used:
    jquery


    css used:
    only default ext-all.css



    Browser versions tested against:

    FF3


    Operating System:

    Ubuntu


    Description:
    radioGroup value config does not set the value, but the setValue() works fine.


    Test Case:

    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function(){
    
    // Ext.QuickTips.init();
    Ext.BLANK_IMAGE_URL = 'images/s.gif';
    Ext.QuickTips.init();
    
    var radiogroup = new Ext.form.RadioGroup({
    renderTo: 'radio_holder',
    fieldLabel: 'Sort by direction',
    name: 'sort_1_dir',
    id: 'first_radio',
    value: 'asc',
    items: [{
    boxLabel: 'Ascending',
    inputValue: 'asc',
    id: 'asc'
    },{
    boxLabel: 'Descending',
    inputValue: 'desc'
    }]
    })
    
    });
    which does not pre-check off 'Ascending', but doing:

    Code:
    Ext.getCmp('first_radio').setValue('asc');
    in firebug after the page loads works fine

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    144
    Vote Rating
    4
    qooleot is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hrmm that didn't work well. I've been having all sorts of problems with the bulletin board in the last day or so...but I think its readable.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    5
    mjlecomte will become famous soon enough mjlecomte will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Maybe this falls more under documentation problem than bug, try this:
    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function(){
    
        Ext.QuickTips.init();
        
    
        // combine all that into one huge form
        var fp = new Ext.FormPanel({
            title: 'Check/Radio Groups Example',
            frame: true,
            labelWidth: 110,
            width: 600,
            renderTo: 'form-ct',
            bodyStyle: 'padding:0 10px 0;',
            items: [
                new Ext.form.RadioGroup({
                    fieldLabel: 'Sort by direction',
                    name: 'sort_1_dir',
                    id: 'first_radio',
                    values: ['asc'],
                    items: [{
                        boxLabel: 'Ascending',
                        inputValue: 'asc',
                        id: 'asc'
                    }, {
                        boxLabel: 'Descending',
                        inputValue: 'desc'
                    }]
                })
            ]
        });
    });

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    144
    Vote Rating
    4
    qooleot is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Ok tested and your suggestion works. It looks to be a documentation bug since 'values' is not listed as a config option but 'value' is. I'll post this to the documentation thread.

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    92
    Vote Rating
    1
    Tom23 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    No. This is a double bug.

    - RadioGroup.setValues() should be set to emptyFn. (values config option makes no sense)

    - Ext.form.RadioGroup.initValue() needs to be re-implemented, since Ext.form.RadioGroup inherits from Ext.form.CheckboxGroup, and Ext.form.CheckboxGroup.initValue == emptyFn. (overwrites Ext.form.Field.initValue() which hence can't be inherited)

  6. #6
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,116
    Vote Rating
    507
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Fix applied to svn in rev #5241 for patch release 3.0.2.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    515
    Vote Rating
    0
    Stefan B is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default FIX INCOMPLETE

    FIX INCOMPLETE


    The fix in place does not fully comply with how fields work.
    It does NOT set the originalValue for the individual radio controls, thus it breaks the isDirty() functionality when the initial value for a RadioGroup/CheckboxGroup is set via the value config parameter.

    Is this a known limitation?
    Any fixes/overrides available?

    Thanks
    Stefan

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar