1. #11
    Sencha User j-joey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Mersin, Turkey
    Posts
    186
    Vote Rating
    0
    j-joey is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thanks condor, this will be very useful for me.

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    jcmartinez is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi, I just implemented this solution in a tab. But I have a problem, because the Ext components are not rendering the first time I select the tab. I have to do this:

    a) Select the tab where I have this component. I just see the HTML items.
    b) I select another tab
    c) I select the tab with the component, and I see the Ext components

    Do I need to do something special when I integrate this component in a tab ?

    I appreciate your help.

    Regards

    Juan Martinez

  3. #13
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    94
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Did you configure the tabpanel with layoutOnTabChange:true?

  4. #14
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    anestesiadorhvs is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question inline form

    inline form


    I´m trying to render an inline form using your extension, so I´m using inline function and htmllayout together, however I can´t understand the way htmllayout renders Ext's componentes. I´ve been searching about applyTarget and renderTarget in ext's api and I can´t find them.

    I show you my code

    This is the html form I want to render:

    Code:
    <form id="form1" name="form1" method="post" action="enviar.asp">
     
      <input type="text" name="texto" id="texto" />
      <select name="select" id="select">
        <option value="1">uno</option>
        <option value="2">dos</option>
      </select>
       <input type="text" name="nombre" id="nombre" />
    </form>
    any sugestion?, thanks in advance and sorry about my english

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    480
    Vote Rating
    1
    plalx has a spectacular aura about plalx has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    renderTarget and applyTarget are config options that you specify on the items. These will be used by the HtmlLayout to find the element in which the item will be rendered or the element to which the item will be applied to. It is normal that you don't find anything in the docs about that since HtmlLayout is a ux.

    In your example, if you want an Ext.form.TextField as the first input, you would use applyTarget: 'input[name=texto]' as a config option on the first item of the container that is using the HtmlLayout.


    *** Btw, great layout Condor! ***

  6. #16
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
    anestesiadorhvs is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    thanks a lot scarsick. I´m trying now with select tag....

  7. #17
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    94
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    For the select tag you probably want to use the transform config option, which HtmlLayout currently doesn't support.

    You will need to create the combobox (with the transform config option) in the render event and add it to the container yourself.

  8. #18
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    543
    Vote Rating
    0
    dbassett74 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    If adding a Panel to a <td> element using renderTarget, how can I specify that the panel takes up 100% width/height of that <td>?

    The following doesn't work:

    Code:
        var commentsPanel = new Ext.Panel({
            anchor: '100% 100%',
            renderTarget: "td:nth(10)"
        });

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    480
    Vote Rating
    1
    plalx has a spectacular aura about plalx has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Anchor won't do it since the HtmlLayout doesn't extend the AnchorLayout. Not sure if it's going to work or if it's going to create other problems, but you can always try using style: 'height: 100%; width: 100%;'.

  10. #20
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    94
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    HtmlLayout doesn't do sizing of it's child items.

    Instead, you could configure the commentsPanel with the FitToParent plugin.