1. #21
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    jdupont092 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Lightbulb Workaround

    Workaround


    I had to face this exact issue in my own web application (I'm not using extjs).
    I was originally using the same hack to simulate modal dialogs (ie, putting a 50% transparency div over the whole page) then discovered that TAB could lead to serious problems (for exemple, i used modals to allow users to change property on selected elements, but they could change the actual selected element using the TAB key AFTER the modal appears).

    So i decided to make it less appealing but more stable : i now hide the whole page (mainPanel.style.visiblity='hidden') then show it again on modal close (mainPanel.style.visibility='').
    Works like a charm, even if it's less eye candy.

  2. #22
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    jdupont092 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Lightbulb Refactoring

    Refactoring


    Some adds :
    Modal Windows does NOT disable every window of an application : they only disable their parent window.
    You can have two normal windows shown in your application, then one of them would pop a modal, then only this window would be disabled, not the other.
    At the same time, if the other window also pop a modal, and then you close only one of those modal, only the parent of the modal closed is re-enabled, not every window.
    Quick Example :
    Open firefox, go to a website. Open the Download window using Tools/Downloads. This window is not a modal one, you can still use your main Ffx window. Then right click on a downloaded element inside the download window, and choose 'Properties'. The property window IS a modal, but only the download window is unreachable, the Ffx window is still usable.

    This means that you have to track your parent window for every modal :

    Inside the main window (yeah, even the main application should at least implements DisableWindow/EnableWindow) :
    function DoSomething()
    {
    .....
    ShowModal(newWindow,this);
    .....
    }

    //Static ShowModal function with :
    //win : window to show in modal mode.
    //parent : parent of the modal window.
    function ShowModal(win, parent)
    {
    parent.DisableWindow();
    win.IsModal=true;
    win.Parent=parent;//So that i can find which window i'll have to re-enable on close...
    win.Show(); //Function of the window object
    }

    window.prototype.DisableWindow=function()
    {
    //As stated before, i use the hiding way
    this.mainDivElement.style.visibility='hidden';
    }

    window.prototype.EnableWindow=function()
    {
    this.mainDivElement.style.visibility='';
    }


    window.prototype.Close=function ()
    {
    if (this.IsModal)
    {
    //Re-enable my parent.
    this.Parent.EnableWindow();
    }
    //Standard close processing
    .....
    }

    window.prototype.Show=function()
    {
    //Standard show processing
    ...
    }


    Just a thought.

  3. #23
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    jdupont092 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Lightbulb Refactoring

    Refactoring


    DP

  4. #24
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    slobo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default message boxes not really modal

    message boxes not really modal


    I have the same problem
    modal windows not being really modal

    just a trivial example, with a MessagBox:
    if I have two windows
    and I show a MessageBox
    the MessageBox goes BEHIND one of the windows
    so it is not visible to the user...

    [2.0rc1]

  5. #25
    Sencha - Community Support Team mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236
    Vote Rating
    4
    mystix will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by slobo View Post
    I have the same problem
    modal windows not being really modal

    just a trivial example, with a MessagBox:
    if I have two windows
    and I show a MessageBox
    the MessageBox goes BEHIND one of the windows
    so it is not visible to the user...

    [2.0rc1]
    you might want to post in the 2.0 Bugs forum instead with a link back to this thread.

  6. #26
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    slobo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    my previous entry was a fault alarm
    sorry

    in the desktop sample, the x-desktop CSS class NEEDS the
    position: relative;
    style (it has), otherwise the z-index stack gets confused...

    but the taskbar and the start menu is still accessible
    in case of a modal window...

  7. #27
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    136
    Vote Rating
    0
    slobo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    modal windows can still be bypassed with the TAB key in 2.0 final

  8. #28
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    0
    kato is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    any news? i too was hoping that this would be taken with a bit more consideration in 2.0...

  9. #29
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SP, Brazil
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    dancas is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question This bug was not solved yet...

    This bug was not solved yet...


    This bug was not solved yet?

  10. #30
    Sencha User thejoker101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    348
    Vote Rating
    0
    thejoker101 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by slobo View Post
    I have the same problem
    modal windows not being really modal

    just a trivial example, with a MessagBox:
    if I have two windows
    and I show a MessageBox
    the MessageBox goes BEHIND one of the windows
    so it is not visible to the user...

    [2.0rc1]
    Not sure if you figured this out, but I had posted a thread about this a couple days ago and Jack replied yesterday saying to set the zseed on your WindowGroup to something lower. Or I just learned there's a default WindowMgr (hadn't noticed it and I think all the desktop examples use their own WindowGroup).

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar