1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    0
    Rammynampati is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default DeferredRender:false hiding the TabPanel content on a second call. Is it a bug?

    DeferredRender:false hiding the TabPanel content on a second call. Is it a bug?


    Hi Guys,
    DeferredRender : false makes the content of a TabPanel to be in hidemode on a second call . Have you ever experienced it. Share with me Please.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by Rammynampati; 9 Sep 2009 at 4:29 AM. Reason: Not getting the right code for the problem

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    0
    Rammynampati is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Its alreadya acheived 22 Views without a single reply...

    Its alreadya acheived 22 Views without a single reply...


    Hurray,
    This thread is creating a record by getting 22 views without a single reply. No one bothered about this.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,251
    Vote Rating
    73
    Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Have you tried adding defaults:{hideMode:'offsets'} to the tabpanel config?

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    0
    Rammynampati is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for your reply condor, I am actually off the day. I try it on monday and let you know.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    0
    Rammynampati is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Condor,
    No gain using that..I feel it's pretty tricky that "Its the same functionality of the API documentation". The problem is i am not getting the source for API Structure any where. If anyone have any idea on this type of structure then you can surely help me here.
    Please send me the code or idea how to achieve this.
    Thanks,
    MSR

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    0
    Rammynampati is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,
    One thing i observed is i am using "defferredRender : false" why because i am using grids in most of my tabs and i don't want them to reload every time i call them. What i am saying is this functionality works fine for static data inside tabpanels. But i need it to be worked for GridPanels inside tabPanels.

    Thanks,
    MSR

  7. #7
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,251
    Vote Rating
    73
    Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    It's not completely clear what you are trying to do here from the code fragments you posted.

    The thing that worries me most is the use of:
    Code:
    var um = newTab.getUpdater();
    if(um) um.refresh();
    You should only use this for loading plain HTML. If you are loading Ext components you should use LiteRemoteComponent (or something similar) instead.

  8. #8
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    0
    Rammynampati is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Condor,
    You no need to fear about that as i got "um.refresh()" from one of the forums. But removing that doesn't do any harm. If you didn't get the idea what i am doing, i explain you.
    I am creating a TreePanel with leaves as west side. I created a CentralContainer as a TabPanel and adding the panels to it whenever i click on a leaf of the tree and based on the tree attributes(id).
    I am sorry to say i never used plugins and i don't know whether my application supports for plugins.Can you have any other idea. You can find the images i attached for better clarification.

    Thanks,
    MSR

  9. #9
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    178
    Vote Rating
    0
    tubamanu is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i was having the same problem as descriped here, with my tabpanel and my navigation on region west. but my time was running out to find a good working solution, i ve done something on my own.
    The src is added as attachment, you need to modify index.php......i just copied it out of my project, and only did some modifications ( on firebiug an error appears ) but it works on FF 3.5.......

    cheers!

    src.zip

  10. #10
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    73
    Vote Rating
    0
    Rammynampati is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi tabunamu,
    Thanks a lot for the help. I analyzed your code. I am confused at this part of the code. Can you give what are you doing in this. Also you said you had the same problem as mine. What type of problem you were having ?

    PHP Code:
    if(cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.items.length 0) {
                if (
    windowObject.isInitialized == false) {
                    
    windowObject.init();
                    
    cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.add(windowObject.getInstance());    
                    
    cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.setActiveTab(windowObject.getInstance());
                }
                else {
                    var 
    windowLabel windowObject.getInstance();
                    var 
    tab cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.findById(windowLabel.id);
                    if(
    tab == null) {
                        
    windowObject.setInitialized(false);
                        
    windowObject.init();
                        
    cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.add(windowObject.getInstance());
                        
    cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.setActiveTab(windowObject.getInstance());
                        
    cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.doLayout();
                    }
                    else {
                        
    cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.setActiveTab(windowObject.getInstance());
                    }
                }
            }
            else {
                
    cf.Layout.theRegionCenter.remove(cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel);
                
    cf.TabPanel.setInitialized(false);
                
    cf.TabPanel.init();
                
    windowObject.setInitialized(false);
                
    windowObject.init();
                
    cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel.add(windowObject.getInstance());
                
    cf.Layout.theRegionCenter.add(cf.TabPanel.theTabPanel);
                
    cf.Layout.theRegionCenter.doLayout();
            } 
    Great appreciation for your help.
    Thanks,
    MSR

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar