Sencha User
    Vote Rating
    barbara1712 is on a distinguished road

Default include only required extjs files

include only required extjs files

Hi All,

I am new to Extjs3.0. I want to generate the repports in my application using extjs.
    The size of extjs is near about 42mb.
    How can I remove the size of extjs and use that in my application. I have removed the docs folder. The size now reduced by 29mb.

I mean what are the required folders/files for extjs so that only those files I will include in my application?

Can anyone help me please?

Your help will be highly appriciable

Thanks

Vote Rating
    libertux is on a distinguished road

Hi, i'm also new in ExtJS but i'm Reading 'learning ExtJS' book it's awesome you should read it if u like have control with ExtJS library.
    In order to let your project use ExtJS, you shout add these files and folder to your lib directory :
    • adapter and resources folders
    • ext-all-debug.js at production step (when writing your code it's help you have some error codes and give you some informations about errors on your code)
    • ext-all.js when your code is ready to be published, change the ext-all-debug.js file by this one after your code is clear and your app running

now you should insert some links into your index file like :

Code:
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="lib/extjs/resources/css/ext-all.css" />
    <script src="lib/extjs/adapter/ext/ext-base.js"></script>
    <script src="lib/extjs/ext-all-debug.js"></script>
    IE: in this code i add resources, adapter folder and ext-all-debug.js file in a folder named "extjs" under lib folder.

i hope give you some help

good coding

Sencha User
    Vote Rating

Please click one of the Quick Reply icons in the posts above to activate Quick Reply.

Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Vote Rating