1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    gianpaulo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Ext.Direct and Grid Paging, no parameters passed.

    Ext.Direct and Grid Paging, no parameters passed.


    I tried the solution on this thread http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthrea...ht=grid+paging but still no luck.

    The PagingToolbar correctly displays the number of pages and records but when I clicked on next page, I saw on Firebug that no paging parameters are being passed. Why is that?

    I'm using paramsAsHash: false, so I added the paramOrder property to the store's config. But now the grid won't get populated.

    Here's my code:

    Code:
    HRIS.TimekeepingGrid = Ext.extend(Ext.grid.GridPanel,{
        initComponent:function(){
            otstore = new Ext.data.DirectStore({
                directFn: HRIS.Overtime.index,
                root:'data',
                paramsAsHash: false,
                fields:[
                   'id','reference_no','time_start'
                ],
                idProperty:'id',
                totalProperty:'total',
                sortInfo:{
                    field:'id',
                    direction:'ASC'
                },
                paramNames:{
                    start:'start',
                    limit:'limit',
                    sort:'sort',
                    dir:'dir'
                },
                paramOrder:'start|limit|sort|dir'
    
            });
            Ext.apply(this,{
                width:500,
                height:300,
                store:otstore,
                bbar:new Ext.PagingToolbar({
                    pageSize:25,
                    store:otstore,
                    displayInfo:true
    
                }),
                cm:new Ext.grid.ColumnModel([
                    new Ext.grid.RowNumberer(),
    
                    {dataIndex:'id',header:'ID'},
                    {dataIndex:'reference_no',header:'Reference No.'},
                    {dataIndex:'time_start',header:'Time Start'}
                ])
                });
    
            HRIS.TimekeepingGrid.superclass.initComponent.apply(this,arguments);
            this.getStore().load({
                        params: {
                start: 0,
                limit: 10
            }
            });
    I also tried using the PagingDirectStore but I can't get the grid populated.

    A little help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    gianpaulo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I really hoped someone could help me. I upgraded to 3.0.3 and the grid is being populated even without the paramsAsHash:false option. But still, the paging parameters (start&limit) are not being passed.

    Could someone from the ExtJS team answer if Grid Paging using Ext.Direct is not possible so I can just use the traditional Store.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    gianpaulo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Wow. A lot of views but still no answer. I'm I really the only one having this issue? Can anyone show me a working Ext.Direct w/ GridPanel + Paging?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,251
    Vote Rating
    73
    Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold Condor is a splendid one to behold

      0  

    Default


    Is the directFn in your API configured to have len:4?

    ps. PagingDirectStore would do local paging, so it doesn't send start and limit parameters and expects all records in response.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
    gianpaulo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    Is the directFn in your API configured to have len:4?

    ps. PagingDirectStore would do local paging, so it doesn't send start and limit parameters and expects all records in response.
    Wow. Why haven't I thought of that? Works now. Thanks Condor!

    I think this should be included in the docs. That paging parameters should be included defined in the server side method.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member vadimv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    647
    Vote Rating
    25
    vadimv will become famous soon enough vadimv will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    what format should have the data sent by server for a grid with paging toolbar? is this one ok ? :
    Code:
    {
    "type": "rpc",
    "tid": 2,
    "action": "DirectReport",
    "method": "GetReports",
    "result": {
        "total": 1,
        "data": [{},{},{}]
    }

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar