1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    0
    Love Yao is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default bug in checkbox when it render to Menu

    bug in checkbox when it render to Menu


    //CheckBoxGroup
    CheckBoxGroup checkBoxGroup = new CheckBoxGroup();
    checkBoxGroup.setFieldLabel("music");
    for (int i = 0; i < 1; i++) {
    CheckBox checkBox = new CheckBox();

    checkBox.setEnabled(true);
    checkBox.setValue(true);
    checkBox.setBoxLabel("No." i );
    checkBoxGroup.add(checkBox);

    }
    //FormPanel
    FormPanel formPanel = new FormPanel();
    formPanel.add(checkBoxGroup);
    //menu
    Menu menu = new Menu();
    menu.setWidth(300);
    menu.add(formPanel);

    button.setMenu(menu);


    then the checkbox can not be select or Unselect

  2. #2
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    There is no need for double posting the exactly same post in multiply forums. Merging them and deleted the duplicate

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    961
    Vote Rating
    1
    Arno.Nyhm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i think there is an error in your code.

    i try your example and i can select the checkboxes...

    please try to make a better standalone example!

    Tested with GXT 2.1 and GWT 1.7

    ForumThread421610.PNG


    PHP Code:

    package com
    .mycompany.myapplication.client.forumsnippets;

    import com.extjs.gxt.ui.client.widget.ContentPanel;
    import com.extjs.gxt.ui.client.widget.button.Button;
    import com.extjs.gxt.ui.client.widget.form.CheckBox;
    import com.extjs.gxt.ui.client.widget.form.CheckBoxGroup;
    import com.extjs.gxt.ui.client.widget.form.FormPanel;
    import com.extjs.gxt.ui.client.widget.menu.Menu;
    import com.google.gwt.core.client.EntryPoint;
    import com.google.gwt.user.client.ui.RootPanel;

    /**
     *
     * @author 
     */
    public class ForumThread421610CheckboxNotSelectable implements EntryPoint {

        public 
    void onModuleLoad() {
            
    showWindow();
        }

        private 
    void showWindow() {
            
    ContentPanel contentPanel = new ContentPanel();

    //CheckBoxGroup
            
    CheckBoxGroup checkBoxGroup = new CheckBoxGroup();
            
    checkBoxGroup.setFieldLabel("music");
            for (
    int i 03i++) {
                
    CheckBox checkBox = new CheckBox();

                
    checkBox.setEnabled(true);
                
    checkBox.setValue(true);
                
    checkBox.setBoxLabel("No." i);
                
    checkBoxGroup.add(checkBox);

            }
    //FormPanel
            
    FormPanel formPanel = new FormPanel();
            
    formPanel.add(checkBoxGroup);
    //menu
            
    Menu menu = new Menu();
            
    menu.setWidth(300);
            
    menu.add(formPanel);

            
    Button button = new Button("abc");
            
    button.setMenu(menu);

            
    contentPanel.add(button);

            
    RootPanel.get().add(contentPanel);
        }

    This forum needs your help: you got hints from the community and now you have fixed your code? dont just reply with "now its fixed" or "i found the error"! please take the time to post also an detailed answer with the working code.

    GreaseMonkey Script for a GXT-only Forum: it hides ExtJs here: New Posts • Search Results • Advanced Search form • Category overview http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthrea...041#post410041

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    0
    Love Yao is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    no !
    the same code as yours,but the checkboxes will not work.

    GWT1.7+GXT2.1 as same as yours, In IE7.0,Chrome,FF.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    961
    Vote Rating
    1
    Arno.Nyhm is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i tested it in FF 3.5.6 and in IE 8

    and i can select and unselect the checkboxes.

    did you look into it with firebug? maybe some custom css settings or a wrong css file making problems?
    This forum needs your help: you got hints from the community and now you have fixed your code? dont just reply with "now its fixed" or "i found the error"! please take the time to post also an detailed answer with the working code.

    GreaseMonkey Script for a GXT-only Forum: it hides ExtJs here: New Posts • Search Results • Advanced Search form • Category overview http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthrea...041#post410041

  6. #6
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    It is an IE7 only problem and was already reported before and will be fixed with the next release.

Thread Participants: 2