1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    leobass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Copy and paste in grid columns and rows

    Copy and paste in grid columns and rows


    Hi guys,

    I'm very new with EXT JS Grid and I'm working with a grid that has chechkbox and text data, the problem is that the user cant select rows or columns to copy the data. Is there a way this could be done?

    This is the way Im creating some of the columns:

    'detail' => array (
    '#sortable' => self::COL_SORTABLE_ITEM_NUMBER,
    '#hideable' => self::COL_HIDEABLE_ITEM_NUMBER,
    '#width' => self::COL_WIDTH_PRIMARY_ZIP,
    ),
    'item_number' => array (
    '#sortable' => self::COL_SORTABLE_ITEM_NUMBER,
    '#hideable' => self::COL_HIDEABLE_ITEM_NUMBER,
    '#width' => self::COL_WIDTH_ITEM_NUMBER,
    ),
    'item_head' => array (
    '#sortable' => self::COL_SORTABLE_ITEM_NUMBER,
    '#hideable' => self::COL_HIDEABLE_ITEM_NUMBER,
    '#width' => self::COL_WIDTH_ITEM_HEAD,

    ),


    Is there a property to change to allow this option?


    Regards
    Esteban

  2. #2
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Dude, what framework are you using? That's PHP, not JavaScript

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    leobass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    That's Drupal :P ... sorry I paste the wrong code

    This is the JS code:

    Ext.onReady(function(){
    var xg = Ext.grid;
    var reader = new Ext.data.ArrayReader({},
    $js_fields);

    var txtIds = ',' + '
    $disabled_checkbox' + ',';

    var sm = new xg.CheckboxSelectionModel({checkOnly: true,
    renderer: function(value, metaData, record) {
    // Hide checkbox for certain records
    var indexId = record.get('index_id');
    if (txtIds.indexOf(',' + indexId + ',') > -1) {
    return '';
    }
    //return '<div class="x-grid3-row-checker"> </div>';
    return Ext.grid.CheckboxSelectionModel.prototype.renderer.apply(this, arguments);
    }
    });
    var grid2 = new xg.GridPanel({
    store: new Ext.data.Store({
    reader: reader,
    data: xg.dummyData
    }),
    cm: new xg.ColumnModel({
    defaults: {
    width: 120,
    sortable: true
    },
    columns:
    $js_columns

    }),
    sm: sm,
    columnLines: true,
    width:
    $table_width,
    height:
    $table_height,
    frame: false,
    singleSelect: true,
    renderTo: 'editor-grid'

    });

  4. #4
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Please use CODE tags in the future!

  5. #5
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Do you want them to be able to select Text from the grid?

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    leobass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, the idea is that the users can copy and paste the data that is in every cell.

  7. #7
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    so you want to be able to copy "rows" of data?


    I'm confused as to what the requirements are. Where are they copying to?
    Either way, what you're looking for is not out of the box. You'll need to work at it.

  8. #8
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    leobass is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I need to copy columns or rows of data just like you copy and paste from an excel doc to a text pad.

  9. #9
    jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,353
    Vote Rating
    77
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    It's not that simple! You can't post to the clipboard with JavaScript.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    75
    Vote Rating
    0
    madirishman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yeah, although the grid looks like a spreadsheet - it's actually just a bunch of css and javascript wrapped around your data. Your cursor has no idea how to select the rows + columns. You will have to look into some kind of "export" method to export the data as a spreadsheet, or .csv.

    md