1. #21
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    thirstypixel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Only show tooltip for a specific grid cell

    Only show tooltip for a specific grid cell


    Hey Guys,

    I have been trying to figure out how to pass in a param specifying a certain cell to spawn the tooltip, I do not want to show it on the entire row.

    Does anyone have any ideas on how to accomplish this?

  2. #22

  3. #23
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    thirstypixel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Saint Father... this is exactly what I was looking for, just tried it out and it works perfectly. Thanks a ton for the link!

  4. #24
    Sencha User Saint Father's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
    Saint Father is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I reply your thanks to the author ...
    Let the Lord stores his head!

  5. #25
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    608
    Vote Rating
    1
    mdissel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hmm I still get an error "this.anchorEl is undefined Line 48951" ( on Ext.ToolTip.showAt) when beforeshow is returning false..

    (using Ext 3.2.2)

    (using the plugin on a treeview and for some nodes i return false from the beforeTreeTipShow(..))

  6. #26
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    masterjrock is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    the DataTip is excellent, too bad I can't use DataViewTransition plugin with it, the tip record still sticks to the initial sort order.

    any ideas how to solve this

  7. #27
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,502
    Vote Rating
    47
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Set a breakpoint in the code, and see where the mistake is when getting the associated Record?

  8. #28
    Ext User ExtSwede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    34
    Vote Rating
    0
    ExtSwede is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Just wondering what is the least version you should be using when using this plugin? We still have some applications that hasn't been uppgraded to the latest versions, and that won't be happening unless it's really needed.

  9. #29
    Sencha User SabaSarwat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    70
    Vote Rating
    0
    SabaSarwat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hello,
    I am having some problem in using tooltip in my application. Code is like...
    Code:
     new Ext.FormPanel({
            autoScroll: true,
        	border: false,
            title: 'Form',
            plugins: new Ext.ux.DataTip({
                anchor: 'right', 
                trackMouse: true 
           }),
            items: [{
    				xtype: 'containerxtype',
    				layout: 'hbox',
    				border: false,
    				fieldLabel : 'Full Name',
    				items : [ {
    					id: 'firstName',
    					name : 'firstName',
    					xtype : 'textfieldxtype',
    					tooltip: 'First Name',
    					maxLength: 24,
    					flex : 1
    				}, space(),{
    					name : 'middleInitial',
    					xtype : 'textfieldxtype',
    					tooltip: 'Middle Initial',
    					flex : 1,
    					maxLength: 24
    				}, space(),{
    					emptyText : 'Last Name',
    					name : 'lastName',
    					id: 'lastName',
                                            tooltip: 'Last Name',
    					xtype : 'textfieldxtype',
    					allowBlank : false,
    					flex : 1,
    					maxLength: 24
    				} ]
    			}],
    
            buttons: [{
                text: 'Save'
            },{
                text: 'Cancel'
            }]
        });
    The three of my textfields are showing the same tooltip 'First Name', tell me how can i solve this issue.
    Further i am also getting this.body error when running my application.

    Waiting for reply,
    Regards!

  10. #30
    Sencha User SabaSarwat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    70
    Vote Rating
    0
    SabaSarwat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am still stuck in this problem. Can anyone kindly help me?
    Any suggestion condor and animal?
    I shall be very thankful.