Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    wapiko is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [FIXED-934] Button Issue with QuickTips.init() in IE8

    [FIXED-934] Button Issue with QuickTips.init() in IE8


    Hi there,

    I'm having an issue with button got stuck in a "clicked" state after clicking. The problem seems to be appeared when the button is placed in the following situations:
    - button is inside a table cell
    - table is inside a form
    - Ext.QuickTips.init() is called in Ext.onReady()

    If "Ext.QuickTips.init()" is removed from Ext.onReady(), button works fine. Or if the table is removed, button works fine too.

    Here is a sample of the code:
    Code:
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Test Page</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
    <link href="../style/ext/css/ext-all.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
    <script type="text/javascript" src="../javascript/jquery.js"></script>         
    <script type="text/javascript" src="../javascript/ext/adapter/ext-base.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="../javascript/ext/ext-all.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    //<!--/*--><![CDATA[/*><!--*/
    Ext.onReady(function(){
      Ext.QuickTips.init();
    });
    //]]>-->
    </script>
    </head>
    <body>
      <form method="post" action="#">
        <table>
            <tr>
                <td><label for="fieldText1">fieldText1:</label></td>
                <td><input type="text" id="fieldText1" name="fieldText1" /></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td><label for="fieldText2">fieldText2:</label></td>
                <td><input type="text" id="fieldText2" name="fieldText2" /></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td colspan="2"><input type="button" id="testButton" value="Test Button" /></td>
            </tr>
        </table>
      </form>
    </body>
    </html>
    Click on the "Test Button", and the button will get stuck in a "clicked" state. Button doesn't return to normal state until it loses focus.

    It seems this issue only happens with IE8. Both Firefox and Chrome work fine.

    Is there a way to fix this issue?
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,521
    Vote Rating
    377
    jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Try to remove jquery include or to use jquery adapter.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid Search Plugin, ExtJS 5 Complex Data Binding using MVVM


  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    wapiko is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the reply.

    I've tried using ext-jquery-adapter.js, but the problem still exists. And I cannot take out jquery.js because it is needed for some other stuff. Is there another way to fix this issue? Or is it a bug?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,521
    Vote Rating
    377
    jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    In fact, you don't create Ext.Buttons so it's difficult to say. Try to remove, step-by-step all includes to see which one is causing it. Remove also css link.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid Search Plugin, ExtJS 5 Complex Data Binding using MVVM


  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    wapiko is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the reply.
    But the button is just a normal button with nothing attach to it. I've tried removing all the css and jquery include, changed to ext-base.js, and still have this issue under IE8 (not using compatibility view).
    The code below can re-create the problem easily.

    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Test Page</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
    <script type="text/javascript" src="../javascript/ext/adapter/ext-base.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="../javascript/ext/ext-all.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    //<!--/*--><![CDATA[/*><!--*/
    Ext.onReady(function(){
      Ext.QuickTips.init();
    });
    //]]>-->
    </script>
    </head>
    <body>
        <table>
            <tr>
                <td><label for="fieldText1">fieldText1:</label></td>
                <td><input type="text" id="fieldText1" name="fieldText1" /></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td colspan="2"><input type="button" id="testButton" value="Test Button" /></td>
            </tr>
        </table>
    </body>
    </html>
    Once I remove "Ext.QuickTips.init();", the button doesn't get stuck in "clicked" state after clicking.
    Am I doing something wrong?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,521
    Vote Rating
    377
    jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Hmmm, I cannot reproduce it: http://www.screencast.com/t/NWNlNDY3
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid Search Plugin, ExtJS 5 Complex Data Binding using MVVM


  7. #7
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    wapiko is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Try it without using compatibility view.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,521
    Vote Rating
    377
    jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    Yes, confirmed. It behaves as you write. Moving this thread to bugs.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid Search Plugin, ExtJS 5 Complex Data Binding using MVVM


  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    wapiko is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you for your help!
    Hopefully this will get fixed soon.

  10. #10
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,835
    Vote Rating
    609
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    A fix for this issue has been added in SVN. It doesn't really make sense that it works... but it does.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!