1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    0
    apleshkov is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default DateTime field again and again =)

    DateTime field again and again =)


    DateTimeField component

    Hi all!

    The project is now moved to GitHub.

    Check out this for additional info.

    Feel free to add suggestions, improvements or issues.

    Follow this thread to stay tuned.

    date-time-field.png
    Last edited by apleshkov; 14 May 2011 at 6:22 AM. Reason: new version

  2. #2
    Ext User Yoris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    36
    Vote Rating
    0
    Yoris is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    nice, will give it a try!
    thx

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    ilevina is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default There is several issues with referencing to the old code

    There is several issues with referencing to the old code


    Hi Andrew,

    Link this extension is wrong points to the old version of DateTimeField, and it will not work with Ext 3 (3.0 or 3.2.0) , you should properly mention # in the thread where users can obtain correct version of original component. Otherwise people will get error: sp is undefined

    Also it seems that yours new version of control still having an issue with IE 7, Today button is not shown in IE.
    Tried to resolve so far no success
    Any suggestions on how to fix it would be hardly appreciated.

    Thx,
    Irene

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    0
    apleshkov is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thank you Irene, I'll fix my post.

    Also I'll try my component in IE 7 and post a bugfix as soon as possible.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    0
    apleshkov is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This weekend I had enough time to test this component in IE7. I found 3 bugs ('today button' included) and fixed them (see Issues section).

    The new version is now available.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    155
    Vote Rating
    0
    thatcoder is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i'm still getting no today button on IE7/8,

    and the combo box for the time selection is truncated.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    0
    apleshkov is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by thatcoder View Post
    i'm still getting no today button on IE7/8,

    and the combo box for the time selection is truncated.
    Have you switched IE8 to IE7 mode or tested in IE7 directly?

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    155
    Vote Rating
    0
    thatcoder is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    after posting, i checked the source, and it was the Ext.isStrict param that was causing it to not show up, so upon forcing my document to be strict, it displayed ok. This is on IE8. My test candidate for 7 tells me it now works. Thanks.

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    ilevina is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Ext JS v3.2 problem

    Ext JS v3.2 problem


    In ExtJS 3.2 release they used fixed height for IE to fix some visuals effect with DateTime field, since custom component is adding Time field on top button Today on bottom is not shown. You should increase height by overriding default css.

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    37
    Vote Rating
    0
    apleshkov is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ilevina View Post
    In ExtJS 3.2 release they used fixed height for IE to fix some visuals effect with DateTime field, since custom component is adding Time field on top button Today on bottom is not shown. You should increase height by overriding default css.
    Ok, thank you. I'll fix it as soon as possible.