PDA

View Full Version : In combobox how to send more than one params apart fron default 'query'



sivaengn
24 May 2010, 9:19 AM
Hi All,

In combo box in remote mode need to send more than one parameters to server for filtering the results, so how i can do that..any clue..
One default parameter i saw is 'query' which is beign sent to server, how i can send more than one..my parameters from that DOM..:s

Thanks in Advance..

sivaengn
25 May 2010, 4:26 AM
I found way, not sure thats the best way but solves the problem..
I have registered for beforequery event and added whatever params needed in and replaced query value with the new value...

combo.on('beforequery',function(qe){
var pickListNaame=this.getName();
var filterParamsMap=collectFilterParams(pickListNaame);
var filterParams="&segVal="+filterParamsMap["segVal"];
filterParams += "&objVal="+filterParamsMap["objVal"];
filterParams += "&meaVal="+filterParamsMap["meaVal"];
qe.query=filterParams;
delete qe.combo.lastQuery;
//return false;
});

so u will recieve all the values in the request parameter name 'query'
and u have to use it..

ody
25 May 2010, 5:13 AM
Have you tried the baseParams config option in the store?