PDA

View Full Version : Can't remove "tree Node"



yukohn
3 Jun 2010, 5:24 AM
I try to learn use Tree Panel.When When I add a "tree Node" under "Root Node", I observed the "Tree Node" is unable to delete.
Is it a bug?

yukohn
4 Jun 2010, 3:39 PM
Nobody replied that this is an operation mistake or a bug? I record the process, someone can answer me?

jarrednicholls
7 Jun 2010, 4:47 AM
This is a bug (we shouldn't be allowing you to put a node under the default root node). If you notice, the only type of node available in the Toolbox is an "async tree node", which loads its children from an external HTTP resource, via a TreeLoader. The node options are there in the Toolbox, but aren't really intended to be used in that way (at this time). If you need explicit/static tree nodes defined, you can add them in your implementation class file (.js, not .ui.js) of your exported project. Otherwise, consider setting up your TreeLoader and load your nodes from an http endpoint.

Sorry for the delayed reply.