PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED-202] Cannot use "Auto Columns" feature after storeId has been changed



deganii
8 Jun 2010, 8:12 AM
Designer version tested:

Designer xds-1.0.1.0c

Operating System:


WinXP Pro


Steps to reproduce:

1. Add an XML Store, put some arbitrary field names into it (do not rename - should be called MyStore)
2. Create a grid, bind it to MyStore using the "Gear" icon dropdown, and right click -> Auto Columns

This works fine... now:

3. Change MyStore "storeId" property to "CarStore"
4. Delete the grid columns (or create a new grid), and try auto-columns again.

20862

Further bug:

5. Rename storeId again to "MyOtherStore"
6. In the grid config, change "store" property to "MyOtherStore." (Manually from the Component Config table, not using the "Gear" dropdown menu.)

Now the Auto columns right click is disabled altogether.

j-joey
14 Jun 2010, 12:29 PM
also re-opening xds project doesn't solves the problem. its permanent. same problem occurs when you clone a store.

jarrednicholls
15 Jun 2010, 6:49 AM
Thanks guys, I'll open a ticket and make sure it's fixed before the next release.

aniphex
20 Jun 2010, 1:23 PM
I cant do this with a json store either...

Mac OSX 10.6.3

Britain Crooker
15 Aug 2010, 7:55 AM
I am having the same issue with the latest version (1.0.2.11) and a JSON store.

marc38campos
16 Aug 2010, 2:59 AM
Thanks guys!! I"ll do it.

quixit
18 Aug 2010, 9:24 AM
Same issue on Linux, Build Version: xds-1.0.2.11