View Full Version : Adding default buttons to FormPanel

10 Jun 2010, 1:33 PM
I have a small dialog box I'm putting together, a bit like a login dialog. I've done this as a simple
form in the Designer, and would like to add the default 'OK' and 'Cancel' buttons. These usually
appear in the 'buttons' field in the FormPanel.

Is there a way to do this in Designer?

11 Jun 2010, 6:43 AM
Yes indeed. When you specify "buttons" in a Panel configuration, what happens under-the-hood is a Toolbar is created and docked as the "fbar" position (you can see the fbar configuration option in the docs for more information on that). So all you need to do to set buttons in the Designer is to add a Toolbar to your FormPanel, set its dock position to "fbar", and then add buttons to the Toolbar. This is exactly equivalent to using "buttons" in a manual configuration scenario.

Hope that helps!

16 Jul 2010, 1:56 AM
Thanks I had the same question and I think it could be easier.
It seems to me that the designer follows too closely the API, it could be more abstract with wizards or helpers for common use cases like creating a form with buttons.