PDA

View Full Version : Grid sorts data very weird



taberg
31 Jul 2007, 3:00 AM
When sorting the grid i thought it would to it based on the displayed values...
this is that happens when i try to sort my grid (picture).

What's going on? :)

/T

tryanDLS
31 Jul 2007, 8:28 AM
Sorting is based on the data, not what's displayed - you could have a custom renderer function that would display data in the column that has no real relationship to the underlying data.

brian.moeskau
31 Jul 2007, 11:22 AM
I can't really decipher the attached image. Do you have the proper data types assigned to each column?