PDA

View Full Version : Multi line header in Grid



vikramkonda
22 Jun 2010, 11:39 AM
Is there a way to create in the grid a multiline header ?I tried setHeader(<div class="xyx"> header</div>
but this created issues when I clicked on the header to sort columns.

Vikram

Clayton
23 Jun 2010, 7:51 AM
Hi Vikram,

You can try this: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?49092-Multi-line-Grid-Headers. I haven't checked to see if it works with any of the new GroupingGridView plugins, but I am still using it on a few of my grids with ExtJS 3.2.1.

- Clayton

KRavEN
23 Jun 2010, 1:25 PM
I can't reply to that other thread Clayton but have you been able to get the vertical-align:middle used in that plugin to work in IE7 or IE8? I worked at it a bit trying various css tricks but haven't come up with a solution yet.

Clayton
24 Jun 2010, 5:17 AM
Hi Kraven,

I'm not sure entirely what you're referring to ... do you mean that the text in the header isn't centered? It seems okay on my end, though I may have made some changes to the code I'm using in my app. I'd have to go take a look. Can you post a bit more detail?

- Clayton

21095

KRavEN
24 Jun 2010, 8:11 AM
I had assumed IE8 would be the same but I guess not. IE7 for sure has a problem. Here's a screenshot of the grid in a tabpanel in a border layout. There is also a problem in IE7 with the bottom border of the sorted column not displaying. This is in ExtJS 3.2

21099

Clayton
25 Jun 2010, 4:39 AM
Hmm. I see what you mean. Unfortunately, I only have IE7 via the "compatibility mode" in IE8, and it's not manifesting that behavior ... I'll have to see if I can dig up a copy.

KRavEN
25 Jun 2010, 6:15 AM
I installed IETester after I saw your post about IE8 looking correct. http://www.my-debugbar.com/wiki/IETester/HomePage

In IE Tester I see the problems in IE6 and IE7 but not in IE8.