PDA

View Full Version : help about combo in grid. cascade refreshing.



superbinary
9 Jul 2010, 8:36 AM
the grid has 3 cols: state, city, street. each column is a combo box when edit.
when the user choose a record and select state, then click the city, the combo of the city will refresh according to the state just selected. so is the street column.

where can i do the refresh work of the combo?
i tried in the onTriggerAction, it didn't work.

thanks very much!

fay
9 Jul 2010, 9:04 AM
select event?

Condor
9 Jul 2010, 11:23 PM
In a form you would use the select event of the combobox, but in an EditorGridPanel you need to use the beforeedit event of the grid.

superbinary
11 Jul 2010, 7:42 AM
yes! u r right! thanks a million. :)