PDA

View Full Version : FormPanel Question



bryanevil
18 Jul 2010, 1:17 AM
Hi all


In asp.net by default has a form tag wipped the whole content because it need to.

It confused extjs form panel and thats why i always get that el error.

Is there anyway i could add a ext-form within the form - "form1"?


asp.net default page:

<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
<div id = " ext-grid" />
<div id = "ext-form-go-to-here" />
</div>
</form>
</body>

Animal
18 Jul 2010, 2:15 AM
Don't use any HTML. At all.

bryanevil
18 Jul 2010, 2:24 AM
Don't use any HTML. At all.

I get what you mean, but is not practical. I guess the only way is to take the ext form out from the "form1" from , isn't it?

Condor
18 Jul 2010, 5:56 AM
You can't put a <form> inside a <form>.

Either use a Panel with layout:'form' instead of a FormPanel or render the entire Ext layout outside the ASP.NET <form> tag (recommended).