PDA

View Full Version : Disable row in a grid with checkbox selection model?



phoboshero
18 Jul 2010, 3:01 PM
Hi all,

Currently I'm doing a grid with checkbox selection model that plugged in to select/unselect items in the grid. But based on the functionality of the system I'm developing, I need to be able to disable/enable a/some particular row(s) in the gird by default, and pre-set its selection. In other word, when I show up the grid, I would like some of the rows are selected/unselected and user cannot change the selection of the checkbox, whereas for other rows, user is able to select/unselect row to do further action.

Can someone give me some hints of how to implement this functionality? Or do we need to use an external plug in to achieve this?

Regards,
Phobos

taocore
11 Jan 2011, 7:11 PM
I need the feature, too

sven
11 Jan 2011, 10:58 PM
Nothing like this is directly implemented into GXT but a custom selection model that supports this should be very easy to write.

yennila
17 Jul 2012, 7:34 AM
can you please give a hint of how to implement this functionality.can u provide small sample please...