PDA

View Full Version : ColumnTree this.getConnectionObject() issue



coooolmagic
19 Jul 2010, 7:31 AM
Hi all

I am trying an example of ColumnTree provided on the website. With default provided values.
When I try to run it, it gives me error

this.getConnectionObject() undefined. It comes from code_display.js and I can see there is no such function.

Is Column Tree official ExtJs product? i mean is it not approved yet?

please help me

agerovska
21 Feb 2011, 5:07 AM
Hi all,

I experienced the same error with Ext JS 3.3.1 version. Please help.

Thank you,

Condor
21 Feb 2011, 5:42 AM
The example works correctly (see here (http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/dev/examples/tree/column-tree.html)).

Did you deploy the application to a HTTP server for testing?

agerovska
23 Feb 2011, 1:39 AM
Hi Condor,


Does it mean that I have to deploy the application on HTTP server for ColumnTree example to work?
Right now, I have simply put the code in my app and the tree can not be generated from json data file.

Thanks,

Condor
23 Feb 2011, 2:19 AM
Ext can't read files from the local filesystem. You need to deploy your app to a HTTP server.

agerovska
23 Feb 2011, 4:30 AM
Hi Condor,


I deploy my website on my local IIS using CopyWebSite tool from VS2010, but I still receive the same error: "Object doesn't support this property or method" in code-display.js in make request function in this.getConnectionObject(). Another question is where 'column-data.json' file should be placed?

Thanks

Condor
23 Feb 2011, 4:38 AM
Where exactly is this error coming from? The Ext SDK doesn't contain "this.getConnectionObject()".

agerovska
23 Feb 2011, 5:08 AM
When I run this example ColumnTree, I receive an error in code-display.js file, line 332, this.getConnectionObject() is undefined

Condor
23 Feb 2011, 5:18 AM
I just noticed this is a known bug (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?83289-CLOSED-3.0.0-Examples-using-code-display.js-broken).

Just remove the code-display.js <script> tag from the HTML. It's not required when hosting the example on the server.

agerovska
28 Feb 2011, 6:15 AM
Hi Condor,


I removed the code-display.js file and everything is ok with hardcoded values as a response from http handler in a json format. But, when I call a real method to retrieve all the users from Active Directory, then ColumnTree is empty. I have my ColumnTree displayed in Ext.Window. My investigation's conclusion is that is because it takes time to retrieve users from Active Directory and I was looking to finde some property or event of the TreeLoader to notify me when it completely loads data. Do you have any suggestion for my issue?

Thank you in advance,