PDA

View Full Version : Grid Column question



bryanevil
19 Jul 2010, 7:13 PM
Hi All

When I copy the below text from a form textArea field to my grid column, new characters added. How to solve this problem?

original in textArea:

Product 1 , Product 2, Product 3 , Product 4 , Product 5 , Product 6

displayed in grid column:

Product+1+,+Product+2,+Product+3+,+Product+4+,+Product+5+,+Product+6

my textArea:

new Ext.form.TextArea({
name: "ProductDescription",
fieldLabel: 'Product Description',
allowBlank: false,
width: 350,
height: 100
})

my grid Columns:

[
...
{ header: 'Product Description', width: 500, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'ProductDescription'},
....
];

bryanevil
20 Jul 2010, 5:08 PM
Still looking for some help please!

bryanevil
20 Jul 2010, 5:19 PM
problem solve, use getFieldValues instant of use getValues when copy data from form to grid