PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Layout



dragon001
31 Jul 2010, 2:25 AM
Hi,
got a Problem with displaying informations inside the Layout.
I'm using a layout with borders.
There is North, Center, East and South.
The Center is a tabpanel width dynamically added tabs.
I've got the problem with one of the tabs.
The code is working, but the content only appears if I open the code inspector and close it afterwards.
I add following content with follwoing steps.
1. I create a panel Inside the tab with renderto: tabID.
2. I create a tabpanel and a panel for the information inside the panel (with regions center, east)
3. I add the grid to the east region of the tabpanel.

Each element has it's own unique id.
I attach the grid using renderto.

Everything is only displayed, if the code is rerendered (Size changing, inspector appear/disappear)
How can I solve this?

dragon001
31 Jul 2010, 3:04 PM
got this solved on my own
:(

j-joey
1 Aug 2010, 2:24 PM
doLayout should be called after altering childs.